We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel 6”
Review of Motel 6 Redmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Redmond
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is by far the best motel 6 I've ever stayed in. The staff was fantastic and went above and beyond our expextations. I've stayed in a few different hotels in this town and this was the best expierience I've had so far. And for the price, I don't think you can beat it. See you guys next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bback50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

too many lights on the outside meant it was hard to sleep on the inside. this is basic motel level service, without amenities. No shampoo for the airline travelers (and it is convenient to the RDM airport). It also allows pets, which is not good for those with allergies. they offer coffee in the morning, no breakfast, but plenty of restaurants are near. While they have HBO on the TV, the TV itself is about 14 inches, and is the old cathode ray tube variety, not flat panel. I don't know why they have it bolted to the ceiling, as no one would want to steal it.

no printer for your boarding passes. no frills means it just attracts folks on price. There was a drug bust of a motel patron while we were there. not the motel's fault, but it didn't add to the "enjoyment" of the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ndalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

OK, it's Motel 6, but it is one of the cleanest Motel 6 locations you will find. Large clean rooms with good rates for the area. They have a discount for booking on the internet and/or for being a senior.(can't combine discounts) No breakfast, just coffee. The hotel sets far enough off the hwy to cut down on noise and if you had a room on the back side it would be even more quiet. Take your own shampoo, never been to a Motel 6 that furnishes shampoo. No spa or fitness center either, just a place to spend the night at a reasonable cost.

Room Tip: A room on back side of hotel would be most quiet, front faces a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank potlatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Enjoyed the fun friendly staff. Courtious and informative. I myself unknowingly booked a smoking room but could only slightly tell.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrbubba2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Really motel 6???? $75 for a single room in Redmond Oregon on the highway?????? The room was nothing special....very basic the way motel 6 is meant to be which is all well and good but to charge me $75 for the most basic of basic is a bit much..... $60 would be more worth it

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabbyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My buddy and I stay here once a year. This is easily the nicest Motel 6 we've been in and we've traveled a lot together. The motel is new, clean, the staff is friendly, beds are comfortable and the shower works well. It is a bare bones motel. Refrigerator and microwave in the room but only a 17" tv. No coffee or shampoo in the room, but there is coffee in the lobby in the morning. Internet wireless worked well. No pool but the spa felt great! The rates are good and I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brianduckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

What a nice surprise to find a very nice Motel 6. The room we had was spotless. Even though they allow dogs, we didn't hear a peep from any of them. We did have the top floor however. There is no shampoo, hair dryer or breakfast. Soap yes! There was coffee available in the lobby for your early morning. Our total bill was $69,00 for 2 seniors (with tax). Not bad if you are on a budget. We left around 6:30 a.m. and couldn't find a place for breakfast off the freeway, so had to settle for McDonalds. All in all it was a very nice stay in Redmond.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
15.9 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
15.7 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 44 in Bend
206 reviews
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Redmond

Address: 2247 S Highway 97, Redmond, OR 97756-9649
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range: £50 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Redmond 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Redmond
Redmond Motel 6
Redmond Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing