We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't smoke, this is the wrong hotel for you...”
Review of Motel 6 Redmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Redmond
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Because not only is the lobby and elevator covered in smoke smell, it is also impossible to wash it out of your hair, because they give you no shampoo or hair dryer.

No kidding, it seems they upgraded the televisions on the third floor to flat screens (which we never us anyway) but they couldn't afford a ten dollar hair dryer. Two towels, ONE bar of soap to SHARE, and though on some sites it says there is a pool, that's a lie. Unless you consider a spa to be a pool.

No breakfast either...not that you'd want to eat near that smell anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a night at this Motel 6 and they said they had a pool but they did not. Also they do not stock the rooms with shampoo or conditioner and only provide one very small bar of soap. CHEAP!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor to get away from the noise and smoke. The receptionist smokes and the whole l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Barking dog, unable to contact owner that hopefully was enjoying their dinner?! Slamming doors. NO sundries in the rooms, NONE!!! No shampoo, no Kleenex, no blow dryer. The cost of the room was not any different than other places I stay but I have never had to pay $2 for shampoo out of a vending machine before.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StayCee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have stayed at this property many times over the last 6 years. First of all the rooms are always SPOTLESS. House keeping does an outstanding job. The Front Desk Staff are THE BEST. Jennifer and Mickey and the man that works the night shift (sorry I dont have his name) are always very nice and are very professional. All of these employees have been working at this property since I have been staying there. Overall The service is Outstanding and I would rate the cleanliness of the whole property including the rooms as Outstanding. Motel 6 is the only place I will stay in Redmond.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor have brand new Flat screen T Vs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I always travel from Boise to Portland and I stayed here for the first time.

Getting checked in took the front desk lady quite a while, she didn't seem to put in much effort to make my stay comfortable. I wish she was a little more friendly.

The rooms were okay, a little outdated and the only that freaked me out was a spider in my room!
I told the front desk lady and she completely ignored me.

My stay was not very pleasing.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestCoastLife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I was traveling the last week of July during a heat wave..over 106 in Grants Pass.Headed for Redmond on a Friday,I decided to rent a room as I usually stay in my Truck Camper. My Rhodesian Ridgeback and I couldn't take anymore of the heat! So i called ahead and the front desk was very accomodating,including a good rate under $65. The rooms are simple,clean,quiet and comfortable with fridges. I found the grounds acceptable to walk my dog to relieve himself in a safe enviroment..i am a 64 yr. old lady.lol..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWWJUDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed two nights. Excellent Motel 6. As we were travelling with our pet we appreciated being given a room near two exits onto the back of the hotel. Our room at the back was very quiet. Comfortable king bed, fridge and micro. Rubber mat for bath tub. Good distribution of dogs throughout motel. Large area in front of motel to walk the dog. Very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this motel. There was a subway serving breakfast within a two minute walk from the motel. Bend is 20 minutes away and contains a number of excellent brew pubs which serve high quality meals and an excellent range of beers. In between there is a large mall outlet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
189 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
1 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#6 of 8 in Redmond
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Redmond

Address: 2247 S Highway 97, Redmond, OR 97756-9649
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range: £49 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Redmond 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Redmond
Redmond Motel 6
Redmond Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing