We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Motel 6!”
Review of Motel 6 Redmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Redmond
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another Good Motel 6!”
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We needed a clean, quiet place for an overnight on a long road trip and this Motel 6 worked just fine for us. The staff was friendly and it appeared to be a newer motel so everything was clean and in good shape. It even had free WiFi which you don't usually get in a Motel 6 so that was an unexpected plus. Nice view of the mountains from the rooms in the back, too!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hennygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    37
    21
    13
    7
See reviews for
36
25
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed here last weekend while visiting family in Redmond, as we've stayed there before, and it's close to everything. However, there are a few things they could improve on: although we were grateful the room had A/C, every time it came on, it sounded like a jet was landing in our room. Also the toilet ran constantly. The bathroom did had a nice deep tub, which was nice, since there was no pool. We didn't try the hot tub, as we ran out of time. They offer free coffee in the morning, but they failed that day: my husband took one sip, and threw it out. Luckily Dutch Bros is right down the street :-) So if you're looking for an inexpensive hotel, with not a lot of frills, and you have a good set of earplugs, this is a good option.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knhdah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

This motel 6 is newly remodeled, comfortable, safe, good neighborhood, right on the highway (easy to find), friendly staff, indoor hot tub, clean, best Motel 6 I've stayed in!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SATSanJose_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Traveling with a pet for the first time was a challenge, as far as the quality of hotels. What a pleasant surprised when we stopped after a long day of travel at this Motel 6 in Redmond Oregon!! Great location, clean, upscale, and affordable, doesn't get much better than that!! They even told us about a great restaurant that was close by!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bensonbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2007

I loved our stay at Motel 6. It was very clean and comfortable. We brought out dogs and was surprised to find out that they do not charge for pets. They just recently put up new drapes, bedspreads, blankets, pillows, etc. It made the rooms feel very comfy.I guess the motel is 10 years old but it looks brand new. We would definetly stay here again. The staff was great, the managers were great and very helpful.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank turtlecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2007

We were on a trip to Central Oregon and this was our base of operations for 2 days. It was very basic, but attractive, clean and quiet. We were shocked to find out it was 11 years old because there were very few signs of wear and tear. The staff was friendly, the price was very reasonable and we were very happy with it. The only downside was a very sporadic wi-fi connection.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and good bed.
  • Disliked — Poor internet connection.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2006

We stayed at this Motel 6 for one night. We arrived quite late at night, too late to change hotels. The hotel is pet-friendly which I didn't think would be a problem even though I am not a pet owner. It turns out that there was a dog show in the area two weeks prior and the rooms at this hotel literally smelt like wet dog. I asked to have my room changed and the second room also smelled like wet dog. The on duty manager explained to me that they hadn't yet finished steam cleaning all rooms which was the reason for the still present smell. When I checked out I found out that there were pet-free rooms available on the third floor. I couldn't understand why I hadn't been given one of the pet-free rooms when I asked to have my room changed because of the pet smell.

I moved to the Best Western which was more expensive but the service was excellent, the rooms were clean and they had a great breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank resonance940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Redmond hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redmond hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#6 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#5 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Redmond

Property: Motel 6 Redmond
Address: 2247 S Highway 97, Redmond, OR 97756-9649
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Redmond 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Redmond
Redmond Motel 6
Redmond Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing