We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean room”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We traveled to Redmond for a memorial service. We arrived early, and were able to check-in, giving us a few minutes to freshen up after our drive. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The sink area is separate from the shower/toilet. They do have a breakfast which we didn't take advantage of this trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kpatton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    49
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
48
38
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2011

A someone who travels a lot and stays in Redmond regularly, Comfort Suites is top notch. The staff is always very friendly and helpful (especially Steve and Cindy the airport shuttle drivers). The rooms are always super clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast is also very good with a fairly wide variety of hot and cold foods. For folks traveling to Redmond by air, it is only five minutes away from the airport, making travel to and from (plus rental car access) very easy - especially with the free shuttle service (did I mention the drivers are terriffic? lol).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We expected a nice room from comfort Inns as this is usual for a Comfort Inn BUT WOW we walked into a room that was bigger than some people's apartments!!! We came in a bit late and used the pool area b4 they closed for the night. since it was late the staff advised that Straw hat Pizza had good food an delivered. They were right the Pizza was great and because there were 6 of us graciously let us use the breakfast room that night. The next morning when we went down for breakfast. a very good breakfast. We were meant by the Manger in a Suit no less Yes quality counts! The manger inquired as to how our stay was and how we slept also if there was any thing else the Hotel could help with. He proceeded to great each guest or couple that entered the Breakfast area. What great customer service! Other hotels need to take a lesson from this Hotel Excellent all the way around!!!

Room Tip: Stay here it is worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Not a bad place to stay if you need to stay in Redmond. Close by Bend Oregon has nicer motels than any in Redmond.

This motel for around 4100. is ok. Nothing fancy however it's clean.

Very slow elevator and the clerk even warned me about that.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd or 3rd floor - north side - higher room numbers to get best view of waterfall
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor_the_sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady Cove
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

A rushing creek runs behind this pretty hotel with top of the line amenities. It was a surprise find right on Hwy. 97. Flat screen t.v., pillow top beds, granite counter top with double sinks.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItchyfeetsLonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, OR
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Much better than AAA state guide indicates. Excellent breakfast and staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieSt_Paul_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We just needed a quick place to crash the night before our flight. The beds were really comfortable and things were quiet and clean. The only thing that was really notable was the raging river outside of our room! We were on the second floor, so I didn't find it too noisy, but I suppose it might bother some.
We hardly were there...just a quick sleep and then a shuttle out to the airport. Basic continental breakfast...no frills and none were required. A bit pricey.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAred27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#5 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redmond Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Address: 2243 SW Yew Ave, Redmond, OR 97756-8636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#4 Family Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redmond Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Redmond Airport is conveniently located only two miles west of Roberts Field-Redmond Municipal Airport, the Deschutes County Fair and Expo Center and Central Oregon Community College Redmond Campus. Travelers who come to Central Oregon for golfing, fly fishing or to tour this magnificent part of the country, will enjoy this Redmond, OR hotel's central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Redmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport Hotel Redmond
Redmond Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing