We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Creswell, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This Comfort Suites is a great place to stay. Big, clean and well laid out rooms, decent hot breakfast, and close to the airport but far enough away from downtown to give you a sense of peace-but not being too far out. Highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drmgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
Appreciate your recommendation Drmgc and review! You have noted one of our great features of being more rural than in town. Close, but not far! Thank you! JB General Manager 541-504-8900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    49
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
48
38
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twisp, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This room supplied all our needs for this business trip: great space to work, comfortable bed and a good breakfast. . We like this Comfort Suites because the layout of the room is large, well organized with the toilet and shower separate from the sink and counter. Frig and Micro were useful. Staff was very helpful and the room was clean.

Room Tip: Great location, close to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyM110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
SandyM110 thank you for recognizing the "Real Comfort" of our Comfort Suites in Redmond. You made our day! See you back soon! JB General Manager 541-504-8900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here for a horse expo since it was only about a minute drive away from it. They were actually all booked and yet it was still a wonderful stay

Pros:
Room was quiet, clean, and large
Staff was great
Breakfast was good for the most part- the fruit seemed a bit old though

Cons:
The elevator was super slow and there was only one

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iRideDressage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
Dear iRideDressage: Thank you for your "Excellent" rating! This made our day and reinforced the importance of doing what we do correctly! Sincerely, JB General Manager 541-504-8900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The Comfort Suites has larger rooms than most places because it is all suites ( extra space for a couch or loveseat and desk). There is a refrigerator and microwave. It also is more expensive than the other hotels nearby, such as the comparable Best Western. The breakfast was the same as some of the others, but the service was slow on Saturday and fine on Sunday. Newspapers are available in the lobby. The hotel looks new and clean. Front desk staff were friendly. I had a remote control problem for the TV which was fixed before I used it again the next day. You can get a pizza for a 15% discount at Straw Hat Pizza (pickup or delivery; show your room key card for pickup). Mixed reviews on the pizza.

Room Tip: Just ask the desk staff for the quietest room available and they will help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremiahred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
Thank you "jeremiahRed" for your review and noting we were a "nice" hotel. Also for noting our rooms are much larger than other places to stay here in Redmond. See back again soon! JB General Manager 541-504-8900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. This place is very close to stores and the airport. we needed a place near the airport at the end of a wonderful week exploring the Bend are - this place worked out very well for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobHinVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
BobHinVT we appreciate your taking the time to let others know of your great experiences with us here at the Comfort Suites Redmond Airport. Glad you chose to stay with us for the convience to the airport! JB General Manager 541-504-8900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

This seems to be the 2nd newest hotel in Redmond. The Motel 6 is newer, but then its a Motel 6. This hotel has nIce big comfortable rooms, fridge, micro, couch, large tv. Bathrooms aren't the grandest, but very adequate. Staff is excellent. Breakfast is wonderful. Has all the needed amenities, pool, computer, snacks, etc. Only real downer is the parking is really crowded and has limited access.
Stay here, you'll like it.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank made_of_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
Dear "made_of_food": Thank you for your recommendation to "Stay here you'll like it!" It means a lot to us! So glad you enjoyed your stay here in Redmond and the Comfort Suites! JB General Manager 541-504-8900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I travel a lot for work and this by far was the most friendliest, caring hotel I have ever stayed in! The front desk staff welcomed me back each day after a long day of work with a smile and a sincere "How was your day?". It was so nice! Each morning, the breakfast was hot and very good and the ladies that worked in there were very nice and helpful. I had a small issue with my tv and they sent someone to fix it immediately! Everyone was friendly and the rooms were immaculate! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area. I, too, will continue to use it everytime I travel there as well!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNR7391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
KNR7391 we certainly appreciate your review and recommendation to others. Thank you for being a fan and a regular when in central Oregon! JB General Manager 541-504-8900 or www.comfortsuites.com/hotel-redmond-oregon-OR113
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#5 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redmond Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Address: 2243 SW Yew Ave, Redmond, OR 97756-8636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
#4 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redmond Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Redmond Airport is conveniently located only two miles west of Roberts Field-Redmond Municipal Airport, the Deschutes County Fair and Expo Center and Central Oregon Community College Redmond Campus. Travelers who come to Central Oregon for golfing, fly fishing or to tour this magnificent part of the country, will enjoy this Redmond, OR hotel's central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Redmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport Hotel Redmond
Redmond Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing