We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Corvallis,OR
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 1 June 2007

I desperately realized at 4PM on a Friday that we needed a reservation for the next night, and I was sure I wouldn't be able to find a room. Best Western was full, Super 8 was almost full and was charging close to $100 for a room, so I made a last ditch effort and called the Comfort Suites. Needless to say we ended up paying $130, but got a reservation.
From the minute we walked through the front door I was impressed, the hotel had a really upscale feel, with nice furnishings and decoration. The rooms were large, and had a seperated area with couch and table. This hotel is only 5 years old, so everything was new and in good condition. The toilet and bathtub are in a seperate room from the sink and the TV had a fair amount of channels. There was DSL but since I didn't have my laptop I couldn't try it out. The continental breakfast was great, there was even biscuts and gravy; nice touch! Kudos to the staff also, every one of them I met in the hallways etc, were very cordial and always said hello.
Pool and spa were a perfect temperature, the only problem being the 'fitness room', which was actually very small with two excercise machines, and out of those three, only one worked. There were a few minor glitches in the room, the bathroom light flickered a lot before turning on and one of the lamps was missing a light bulb. Other than that, a really nice hotel and I would definitely recommend it to people staying in the Redmond area!

  • Liked — Nice rooms, great continental breakfast, good views.
  • Disliked — Spendy, fitness room.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    52
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
39
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2006

For the price you can't get anything better. Clean and good service.

Helpful?
Thank oregon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2005

Very nice inn, but the hotel has no multi room suites,just the hotel room with a pull out sofa aka "suite". + micro & fridge in all rooms. the balcony was a bonus if you like fresh air. The adjacent highway is a bit noisy, we could also hear the people upstairs walking around.
Pool and spa very clean with fresh spring water in the fitness room.
Breakfast til 9am mon-fri and 10am on sat & sun.
Wal mart across the street, also Quiznos..free airport van.
Stayed one week and would return!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank canadatourist2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix,AZ
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2004

We had a room overlooking the canal which was more like rapid waterfall in some National park. Pool and Whirlpool were
great. Our flight was cancelled and we stayed again,
this time with a balcony facing the main road. The traffic noise didnt bother me, maybe because I sat in a chair, on my own personal balcony looking at snow capped moutains and blue sky.
If you bring a notebook computer, you need to have a cat5 cable as well to connect to free DSL.
The hotel will let you leave your car for $3.00 per day, if you have to fly somewhere.

I guess sometimes you get lucky finding a good hotel!

Helpful?
1 Thank Seasoned-Traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 October 2004

This is a beautiful hotel with a friendly, helpful staff. It's very clean, the breakfast is substantial and the real bonus is the canal in the back of the hotel that gives you a waterfall with whitewater rapids right out your window. It's central location also makes it a great place to see the area. I highly recommend it!

Landy Cassidy

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Or
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2004

We stayed at this comfort suite on Sept.14th 2004. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful. I felt that she went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The suite was immaculate and nicely furnished. Lovely lobby area. Nice breakfast offerings in a nice room. It is a peaceful location and easy to get on and off highways to various locatons. We would definitely recommend this location to anyone visiting the Bend, Redmond, Sisters area.

Helpful?
2 Thank mauimamaEugene_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 March 2003

Everything works, nice rooms and staff. Two large parking areas adjacent could be more convenient. Layout of the hotel and elevators plus the natural slope of the land make it less inviting for handicapped visitors. Pleasant staff. Continental breakfast has good choices. I'd stay there again.3/27/2003

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#5 of 8 in Redmond
531 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redmond Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Address: 2243 SW Yew Ave, Redmond, OR 97756-8636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#4 Family Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redmond Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Redmond Airport is conveniently located only two miles west of Roberts Field-Redmond Municipal Airport, the Deschutes County Fair and Expo Center and Central Oregon Community College Redmond Campus. Travelers who come to Central Oregon for golfing, fly fishing or to tour this magnificent part of the country, will enjoy this Redmond, OR hotel's central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Redmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport Hotel Redmond
Redmond Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing