We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“English?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pig And Pound Public House

The Pig And Pound Public House
Ranked #13 of 134 Restaurants in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“English?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Fish n chips were excellent and my wife enjoyed her Scottish egg. I was looking for a dram and a black n tan they weren't on the menu. Tight quarters good service we will be back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Huss101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wine Country, north of San Francisco
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cozy and Freindly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Sorry Patrick B, you must have been a wee bit off-kilter on Saint Patrick's Day. Nothing confusing about the menu or anything else at the Pig n' Quid. This was our second visit and it is had to find anything wrong with the food, atmosphere, service or anything else. First and foremost, its a Pub. But the food is anything but standard pub fare. Dips, sauces, tartar sauce and general condiments are made fresh on site along with their fries and main dishes. You can taste the difference. The prices are fair for the quality of the food you receive. No complaints regarding here! We've tried the Scotch Egg, Spinach Artichoke Dip, Fish & Chips, Vegetarian Pot Pie, and the Spotted Dick for desert. All were outstanding with the exception of the Vege Pot Pie. My wife really liked it but I thought it was just okay. 'Course I am a Beefeater at heart. They serve wine in addition to a rather decent spread of local brews. The only complaint one might muster is finding a place to sit right away when it gets busy. To avoid that we go before 5pm for dinner, otherwise after 8 for a desert. Otherwise grab a pint to enjoy on the deck while you wait for a table. As Summer approaches more people will wand to dine outside on the deck anyways. I understand they serve lunch on weekends. Otherwise on weekends they open at 3 pm. I recommend this facility for couples and small groups. Initially I was not planning to write a review...trying to keep this place a secret but the word is out anyways and besides, I had to set Patrick B straight.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mrmartymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wanted better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

My wife and I went to the Pig and Pound excited to see something new in Redmond. Unfortunately we will not rush back. The individuals that run the resturaunt do a decent job but nothing but the creative and confusing plate names really stand out. We found the menue both pricey and a bit confusing. Perhaps, in a year or so, we will try the P&P again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Pig and Pound Public House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

My husband and I went here for the first time and loved it. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant is very small but has a great intimate atmosphere. The beer was cold and the food was excellent. We had the fish and chips and then the chocolate pig for dessert. The fish was very fresh and the batter was to die for. Loved it and will definitely return in the near future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We visited this restaurant based on a review in the local paper. It did not disappoint. The fish and chips (cod and home made fries with home made ketchup) was excellent, and the price was less than any we have found in the area. The indoor portion of the restaurant is small, so early times bode well. With the advent or warmer weather, a large outside deck should help with crowding. The atmosphere was great, but it was loud, and difficult for conversation. We will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cariboo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pig And Pound Public House also viewed

Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 
Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 

Been to The Pig And Pound Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing