We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem close to town”

Redmond Caves Recreation Area
Ranked #5 of 25 things to do in Redmond
Attraction details
Central Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Hidden gem close to town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Bring a flashlight, snacks, light jacket. Park and walk to each of the caves that are well marked. Our kids have a great time poking around and looking at the cave walls, ceilings, etc. Only about 2 min from Redmond Airport. We usually go 2-3x/yr.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank vacationaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Redmond caves are fun and easy for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I took my 8 yr old daughter and neice. They both loved exploring and we hit all the caves in roughly an hour and half

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A nice hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had a great time exploring these caves with my 7 year old Son. There was only 4 other people here during our visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thenorthcascades1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the most fun and excitment ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I have never been in a cave before but I will continue to search for them now. they are only about a mile from the super 8 motel in Redmond and we spent two days their. make sure you bring high powerd flashlights.....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redmond Caves Recreation Area also viewed

Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 
Redmond, Central Oregon
 

Been to Redmond Caves Recreation Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing