We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western PLUS Rama Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Wenatchee, United States
2 reviews
“Best Western PLUS Rama Inn”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This definitely is not a BW Plus hotel or property. The outside setting, exterior, interior, hallways, lobby, room décor, are that of an entry level Best Western. Staff was pleasant, courteous, and efficient. The setting, atmosphere, tone, and feel was not that experienced previously at Best Western Plus hotels; rather it was in line with our experience at several Best Western "entry level" non Plus, non Premier properties. Our rating is lowered because of our selection of this property and hence city due to the advertised "Plus" and the expectation that it would be a "Plus" experience. It wasn't.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm sorry we didn't measure up to some of the other Best Western Plus hotels you've stayed at. I know there are some very nice ones out there. Some of the things that make us a "Plus" are upgraded bath amenities like fluffier towels, a complimentary full hot breakfast, a fridge/micro in all rooms, fitness room and guest laundry, a work desk in all rooms, and a business center with two computers that include printing, copy, fax, and scanning services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    126
    32
    19
    11
See reviews for
106
105
13
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were well pleased with this motel. Used the "best internet rate" from Best Western's website so the rate was very good. The large room was clean and smelled fresh. I love the plush mattresses, clean white coverlets and four pillows on each bed.The heat was adjustable, there was a microwave, small refrigerator and coffee pot, fine t.v. and the wireless internet was fast enough for everything I wanted to do. Didn't use the pool or spa but it looked sparkling clean. Breakfast selection was excellent, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties and ham, waffles and all the other usual things. Easy access from Hwy.97 and nice big parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGrandmaAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You'll have to take a dip in our pool and spa the next time you're here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURNS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we always stay at best western because the rooms are always clean and we are treated great!! the food is very pleasent. and of course we are always very pleased with our stay. the beds are the most comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gingerBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to pass along your experience at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Reading the positive reviews we thought we would give it a try, but were disappointed. Reading the reviews again i noticed there are a lot of people with just 1 review behind there name, which should have made me suspicious.
The room was clean and the bed was ok. Breakfast was very greasy(coffee was horrible) and the lady at check should realize she's the hotels first impression. At BW we can't get used to having the sink in the bedroom where there's carpet on the floor(must be moldy over time), and having no elevator in a 2 story hotel.
We had to go down to reception twice to have our keycard recharged, because we could not enter our room.
We won't go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lelici49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
I'm so sorry your stay with us was not a good one. We all take a lot of pride in our hotel and so it is always a disappointment when one of our guests has an unsatisfactory stay. Still, the negative reviews, such as this, are just as important to us because they show us where we need to improve. On that note, just to let you know, next year we will have an elevator. Also, the sinks in carpeted area are only found in the suites, so a standard room might work better for you. And as regards the breakfast, we are always looking for new items to try and add variety. Ham, for example, is a lean meat item that we just added that would be less greasy than the sausage and bacon. I know you said you don't intend to return, but we do always hope for a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have stayed so many times at the Best Western Rama Inn that the staff have become more like friends! We choose to stay in Redmond, even though the purpose of our visit is located in Bend. It is so worth the little extra time it takes to drive to Bend. We highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Linda, it is always a pleasure to have you as our guest. We just need to petition to have one of those Hyperloops installed from here to Bend. Thanks for all the kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I spent 2 nights at this hotel and was quite pleased with the room, the excellent breakfast, and the wonderful staff. All of the employees there were very pleasant and helpful and they obviously take pride in their work and hotel. Wifi was quick and easy, and the pool and hot tub both looked inviting (although I did not have the time to make use of them). The breakfast was the best that I have had at hotels that offer one. All in all a great stay with no complaints at all. I will stay here again on my next visit to this area.

Room Tip: No elevator to second floor (where we stayed), but easy access and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, WA, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel was clean and tidy and the staff was extremely kind and helpful. Hotel was easy to find and room keys had to be used at every entry point, except to enter the main lobby. This made me feel very safe. The room was quiet and we enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we'll see you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
18.8 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Address: 2630 SW 17th Pl, Redmond, OR 97756-9625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing