We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here because of all the nicer hotels in the Bend/ Redmond area this was the least expensive. Room was very large and clean. Bed was one of the most comfortable we have had. Breakfast was a full hot brekfast, eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits & gravy, waffles, pastries, cereals, fruit, yogurt. Just about anything you could want. Breakfast room was very clean and staff was quick to replenish food when it got low. They have an indoor heated swimming pool and computers in the lobby and free wifi.

The only complaint we had was the smell outside. It smelled like sour laundry. We were soon to learn this was from all the junipers around. The locals dont even notice it. Phew!

Room Tip: Get a room towards the lobby which is away from the main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XK140NUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we gave you a good meal to start your day. Next time you're in our area, plan on staying a couple of weeks. By then you'll be used to those junipers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    137
    37
    19
    12
See reviews for
116
110
14
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Redmond Best Western is a great place to stay. I had a staff member go out of their way to accommodate me. The room was clean. The plush pillow top matress made for a good night's sleep. The breakfast was great which included bacon....which isn't found in a lot of hotels. The next time I stay in Redmond, Oregon I will definitely be sure my room is at the Best Western.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NancyD879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. It sounds like your stay was a good one, and I'm glad to hear that. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This definitely is not a BW Plus hotel or property. The outside setting, exterior, interior, hallways, lobby, room décor, are that of an entry level Best Western. Staff was pleasant, courteous, and efficient. The setting, atmosphere, tone, and feel was not that experienced previously at Best Western Plus hotels; rather it was in line with our experience at several Best Western "entry level" non Plus, non Premier properties. Our rating is lowered because of our selection of this property and hence city due to the advertised "Plus" and the expectation that it would be a "Plus" experience. It wasn't.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm sorry we didn't measure up to some of the other Best Western Plus hotels you've stayed at. I know there are some very nice ones out there. Some of the things that make us a "Plus" are upgraded bath amenities like fluffier towels, a complimentary full hot breakfast, a fridge/micro in all rooms, fitness room and guest laundry, a work desk in all rooms, and a business center with two computers that include printing, copy, fax, and scanning services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were well pleased with this motel. Used the "best internet rate" from Best Western's website so the rate was very good. The large room was clean and smelled fresh. I love the plush mattresses, clean white coverlets and four pillows on each bed.The heat was adjustable, there was a microwave, small refrigerator and coffee pot, fine t.v. and the wireless internet was fast enough for everything I wanted to do. Didn't use the pool or spa but it looked sparkling clean. Breakfast selection was excellent, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties and ham, waffles and all the other usual things. Easy access from Hwy.97 and nice big parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGrandmaAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You'll have to take a dip in our pool and spa the next time you're here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURNS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we always stay at best western because the rooms are always clean and we are treated great!! the food is very pleasent. and of course we are always very pleased with our stay. the beds are the most comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gingerBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to pass along your experience at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Reading the positive reviews we thought we would give it a try, but were disappointed. Reading the reviews again i noticed there are a lot of people with just 1 review behind there name, which should have made me suspicious.
The room was clean and the bed was ok. Breakfast was very greasy(coffee was horrible) and the lady at check should realize she's the hotels first impression. At BW we can't get used to having the sink in the bedroom where there's carpet on the floor(must be moldy over time), and having no elevator in a 2 story hotel.
We had to go down to reception twice to have our keycard recharged, because we could not enter our room.
We won't go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lelici49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
I'm so sorry your stay with us was not a good one. We all take a lot of pride in our hotel and so it is always a disappointment when one of our guests has an unsatisfactory stay. Still, the negative reviews, such as this, are just as important to us because they show us where we need to improve. On that note, just to let you know, next year we will have an elevator. Also, the sinks in carpeted area are only found in the suites, so a standard room might work better for you. And as regards the breakfast, we are always looking for new items to try and add variety. Ham, for example, is a lean meat item that we just added that would be less greasy than the sausage and bacon. I know you said you don't intend to return, but we do always hope for a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have stayed so many times at the Best Western Rama Inn that the staff have become more like friends! We choose to stay in Redmond, even though the purpose of our visit is located in Bend. It is so worth the little extra time it takes to drive to Bend. We highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Linda, it is always a pleasure to have you as our guest. We just need to petition to have one of those Hyperloops installed from here to Bend. Thanks for all the kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
18.8 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
132 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Address: 2630 Southwest 17th Place, Redmond, OR 97756-9625 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing