We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Yachats, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We make regular visit to the Redmond Area to visit family. We usually stay in Bend but decided to try the Redmond area. This hotel was very clean with friendly staff the bed was comfortable and breakfast hit the spot to get you started for the day. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1DIDO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We do have many guests that are visiting Bend who stay with us, and I'm happy you decided to give us a try as well and found the hotel to your liking. Have a great day and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    135
    37
    19
    12
See reviews for
116
110
13
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Passed a few times by this one without stopping and now I am like, not ever again. Used to stay in Bend at their BW ,gone with the wind (not sure what happened with that one) was not totally satisfied but was there. Now I realize that just for that nice breakfast at Rama Inn is worth the 20 minute drive. That is not all though, when you add the rooms quality , cleanliness and comfort is a winner. There a few but good places around to have dinner. I think there is a triangle here, Rama Inn, BW Ponderosa Lodge Sisters and BW Newberry Station La Pine, all great properties worth checking. For me, business stays perhaps will be Redmond, romantic Sisters, but Newberry Station is next looking forward to it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Grigore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I'm glad that you finally gave us a try, and I'm glad we made a positive impression on you. We try to do our best to provide a quality product for our guests and to have a good time doing it. As for our location, we're fortunate to be surrounded by eateries, shopping, a movie theater, and banks--an ideal spot for those on business in our area. Thanks for the review and we'll see you the next time business brings you to Redmond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We just live 30 minutes from this hotel, but when the mountain passes are tricky we'll stay here for a "staycation" so our two kids can swim & have fun. This hotel is very consistent in the high quality of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the high quality decor. We love our stay here. We always get the suite so our kids can have their own little area, and their own tv. The beds are incredibly comfortable too. We always bring our laptops and the internet is extremely fast. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends in town or out of town!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We seem to get a lot of "Staycationers" here at our hotel. I guess some just like to take advantage of our large and warm pool and very hot hot tub, and others just want to get out for a night away from home. Whatever the reason, I'm glad we're able to accommodate you and that you enjoy yourself while here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

our bed was extremely compy, our sleep was nice and quiet. This Hotel didn' t offer an elevator but that was not problem for us, We will stay again at this hotel on our next travel! We do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rusnrobsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you very much for the review and I'm very glad you had a restful night with us. Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel is nice. The service is good. The noise is hard to overlook. The person in the room next to mine was snoring and I could hear every bit through the wall. That was extremely annoying. If it wasn't for the noise the stay would have been great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Hello Jason,

I'm so sorry your stay was made less enjoyable due to the issue with the noise. I've had a similar experience when I was a guest myself at another hotel, so I can empathize with you--very frustrating when you're trying to sleep. There is always someone at the desk, 24 hours a day, and, although it may not always be convenient, we certainly can move you to another room (as far away from snorers as is possible!). As much as we're able, we do really try to make your stay with us as satisfactory as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I will only use this BW when we are in the Bend Oregon area. We stay only at BW if we travel any place. We travel all over the United state and find Best western to be the best place to stay. The ones I like the best have an indoor pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank IndySheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Best Western brand and for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famcraz4
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

It was late & we were traveling w/ our young children. We didn't have a reservation, but had stayed here 2 prior times & had a nice stay, so we walked in, hoping there would be a room available. Luckily, there was & since I was a rewards member, not only did we get a cheaper rate than quoted online, but the front desk kindly upgraded us to a suite for the same price! That is service we will remember. Thank you, BW Rama Inn!! We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famcraz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for the review and I'm pleased that your stay was a good one. Taking the time to share what you enjoyed (or didn't!) is a great way for us and other guests to see what we do right and where we need to improve. Sounds like we hit the nail on the head with this one, so I'll be sure to let the staff know to keep doing what they're doing. Take care and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
18.8 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#5 of 8 in Redmond
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Address: 2630 Southwest 17th Place, Redmond, OR 97756-9625 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing