We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay at with a teenager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My 15 year old and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, I had to work he stayed at the hotel. The breakfast of waffles and sausage and bacon and eggs was perfect for my son and the coffee was great for me. Also this location is across the street from a movie theater, Shari's, Albertsons and Rite Aide and a liquor store. Also the pool is very nice and has a nice private outdoor area to lounge. All in all, I heard very little whining about," needing something to eat" OR " I'm bored" from my teenager for the majority of this stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks for passing on all that great info for other TripAdvisor readers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Best place in Central Oregon. Most other hotels in Central Oregon are flea infested with dogs. This is a very clean place. I will always recommend this Best Western. Excellent place to stay with a great view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Benjamin077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for one night. This BW is in a good location right off the highway. Close to grocery store, drug store and a Dairy Queen. You can hear the truck noise a bit if you are on the end of the property closest to the highway. The noise did not interfere with our sleep. The carpet in the hallway needed to be vacuumed but it was a clean property overall. There were signs posted so you could easily find your way to the rooms and the Lobby. No elevator. Two floors. The breakfast room was a bit messy and nobody seemed to be taking care of the room while we were eating but the food offerings were adequate. There was a variety of hot and cold items. A good place for an overnight. There was no grab bar in or on the shower which could be an issue for someone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor away from the highway at the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaGal3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night mid week in May. The check in was fast and friendly. Our room was nice, although we weren't there much. The hotel appeared new or newly remodeled to us.

The breakfast was good, but I'm gluten/dairy free so there weren't many options for me besides oatmeal and a sausage link and juice.

No one was at the front desk (be back in 5 min) when we left so we left our key cards on the front desk and left.

FYI, no elevator so if you have heavy bags and don't want to carry them, maybe get a room downstairs. We were upstairs/middle and the room was very quiet. No noise from the highway or the parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel for many years, and have been pleased, until our last stay from may 18th until may 22nd, 2014. The floors were dirty, the carpet had paper clips, food, and the bathroom was the worst. We did not dare to go barefoot in the room. I notified the general manager the next morning, and he showed a blank look with no concern. We finished our stay in the hotel, cleaned the bathroom floor ourselves,. and will not return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed at this location in Redmond because there are many things around the hotel that add convenience for the business traveler. The room itself was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. There is a grocery, several restaurants, and is only 20 minutes from downtown Bend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Access to hotel was not easy to find, but rooms were spacious and comfortable and quiet. Lots of pillows too! The indoor pool was large, warm and clean. The breakfast was good and had lots of variety. We attended a family wedding in Bend and this hotel was quite conveniently located near our relatives and the wedding site.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deniece E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
17.9 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Stafford Inn
Stafford Inn
#4 of 6 in Prineville
79 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#6 of 8 in Redmond
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn

Address: 2630 SW 17th Pl, Redmond, OR 97756-9625 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: £83 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing