We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redmond Inn(Redmond)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hub Motel(Redmond)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brasada Ranch(Powell Butte)
US$284
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
204
151
39
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
151
39
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingbest westernswestern hotelsfast foodmovie theaterstay at this hotel againshari's restaurantbreakfast roombed was very comfortablea great staywaffleshot breakfastpool and hot tuba nice place to staythe main highwaywe've stayedeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Not a bad place to stay….close to Smith Rock, Bend and an easy drive to the Painted Hills. Beds are comfortable, breakfast isn't anything fancy, but also not all sugar items like some places. Would be nice to have hard boiled eggs as well as the scrambled or omelet choices. Good variety of fruit. Wireless cut out on us quite a bit, but still useable. Shower head gave us some issues, but always had hot water.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Our location is often the reason many choose to stay with us, so close to stores, restaurants, banks, a movie theater, etc., in addition to the short drive to Bend or Smith Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A little off the main highway of central Oregon a quiet hotel. Warm inside pool with small outside area to sit a view pool area. Non crowded with safe parking on both sides of hotel. Wonderful breakfast served for almost 3 hours. Safe location with movie theater and restaurant choices nearby. 15 minutes from Bend, an easy trip to a larger city with a lot to do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Sharing your experience is a great way for others to get an inside look at what our hotel and the area is really all about. Thank you very much for taking the time to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive single night stay while visiting family, this Best Western gave med exactly what I wanted. Located just off the main highway there was some background noise from cars, trucks and the occasional train but nothing that bothered me. The noise level from the hall was a little higher than I would have liked but again not that bad. We found the room clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and may have set a record for checking me in, I got back to the car so quick my wife asked if there was a problem. Only had coffee and a muffing for breakfast so I can't really comment on breakfast that except the coffee was surprisingly good. I would recommend this Best Western to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BT-journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thx!

(trying to set a record for responding to your review)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The staff at Best Western Plus Rama Inn was excellent. They were very helpful, and a few of them went above and beyond our expectations. The hotel itself was what we expected for the price we paid, but I believe there are a few new suites that we didn't see. Our room was the old manager's apartment, so it wasn't a "normal" room at the hotel. We will probably stay here again when we are in town, it is very close to where my classes are usually held.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks for the review. Everyone always comments on how unusual that "old manager's apartment" is. I'm happy to pass on, however, that it will soon become our new, larger, and better equiped fitness room. Stay tuned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My 15 year old and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, I had to work he stayed at the hotel. The breakfast of waffles and sausage and bacon and eggs was perfect for my son and the coffee was great for me. Also this location is across the street from a movie theater, Shari's, Albertsons and Rite Aide and a liquor store. Also the pool is very nice and has a nice private outdoor area to lounge. All in all, I heard very little whining about," needing something to eat" OR " I'm bored" from my teenager for the majority of this stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks for passing on all that great info for other TripAdvisor readers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews