We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Motel & Manager!”
Review of Redmond Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Redmond Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Reviewed 17 May 2011

This was the worst motel that i have ever stayed at! First the Redmond Inn is actually a MOTEL and not a HOTEL, and we all know what happens at these places. We paid $60+tax for two queen beds which was a good deal, but once i pulled up to the place i had regreted it. The room door had 3 holes, what looked like gun shots, the carpet had horrible dark stains and the beds&chairs had disgusting stains as well. When i asked for a refund the manager , which was extremely rude, denied it and started yelling at me! this is when i decided to go to a different hotel for the night, since i was only there for a school field trip. I paid for something i didn't even use!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Crystal90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2010

It's about what you'd expect for an economy motel/inn. A place to shower & sleep, clean enough, inexpensive, & the staff were very accommodating with my requests. Not a bad value for a place to sleep, wouldn't want to take a vacation or a family trip & stay there, but then again it was about 1/3 the cost of nicer places in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjfiretech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

I was there in mid-April 2010 for an overnight business trip. The hotel was fairly empty, but the staff were friendly. I was able to check-in early. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast in the morning in the lobby was available, and coffeemaker, fridge, and microwave in the room. It is 2 doors away from a large Safeway store, so I got to have snacks. Small fee if traveling with a pet .....and they have smoking rooms available for the few of us who still smoke.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c00per52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2007

We stayed at the Redmond Inn in Redmond Oregon on our way to the Oregon Coast. The carpet had big dark stains on it, it was light blue. I had to wear shoes at all times. In the morning there was no hot water at all, when going to the manager (who did not answer the phone for an hour) downstairs he was a Middle Eastern man who states that "since our room is upstairs perhaps the water had a hard time traveling that far", another guest was in the lobby eating their "continental breakfast" which consisted of very old stale food and that guest stated that his room did not have hot water all morning and he was on ground floor. Upon further investigation none of the rooms had hot water, in fact numerous people were coming in and complaining, the phone was ringing and the person running the motel did not answer the phone. The person in charge kept stating we would have hot water in "five minutes".

Of interest, another guest was in the lobby and stated that he was very familiar wiht this motel, as he used to work for Sears in Redmond and was always out on service calls attempting to fix the hot water problem over the past couple of years! This customer was then allowed to go into the basement and mess with the electrical panel.

At that time I noticed the motel had a pool and asked to get key for that. I was told it would not open until 11 am, it was 10:30 by this time - manager made an exception and let us in. I asked for towels and he stated "in five minutes I will have towels", and then thought better when I scowled at him and walked us over to some towels and let us in the pool. Also the pool was so slimy I slipped on a slant in the bottom and fell in the water, nice!

Upon checkout I asked what type of compensation we would receive (as we stayed there for sleep and shower) and we got $10.00 back of our $78.00 we paid for one night only! We also got a lot of defensiveness "this could happen at your home and what would you do" etc. Well this is not my home and we are paying big bucks for the amenities and the stay - which should be compensated entirely in my opinion. I will write the motel, but I bet it is run by the same fellow and I do not expect any positive results, but will still try to find owner of motel and hold them accountable.

The door was steel to the room, and it was painted turquiose and had dents kicked and punched into it as well. Overall a very filthy and poor presentation.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank nrsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2007

Our room was below average, but it was very inexpensive and we were not there for a vacation but a memorial service. I can only describe our experience as like a nightmare. We had an occupant over the top of our room that paced, stomped and drug furniture on & off throughout the day and night. We had to call the manager 3 times before he finally confronted the source of this bizzare behaviour and even then it didn't stop completely but we were at least able to get some sleep. The manager kept saying the occupant was a "good guy", and, more telling, was a repeat customer. We can only wonder about the mental state of someone who would carry on in that manner and a manager that would allow that person to come back. In retrospect, we should have packed up and moved. We hold the manager responsible for making a trip that was tough to begin with, one that we wouldn't wish on our worst enemy.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedChehalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Antelope, Oregon
16
Reviewed 13 March 2006

For the price the Redmond Inn is a steal! My wife and I were not expecting much for the money we paid (roughly $50). The room was clean and nice. I told my wife that we got what you pay $90 for to stay at a Holiday Inn. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geronimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#6 of 8 in Redmond
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Inn

Address: 1545 US Highway 97 South, Redmond, OR 97756
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range: £45 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Redmond Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Redmond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing