We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice suprise”
Review of Fir Grove Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fir Grove Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reedsport
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great staff, older motel with great rates. A mistake in the number of guests on my part was taken care of by giving me the upstairs suite at the same rate. Kudos to the staff. Very clean with good linens this motel is showing its age yet is somehow managed to be very comfortable.

Room Tip: call ahead as rooms sell out by 3 pm
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradford7050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Fir Grove Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Loved this motel and the staff were excellent. We really enjoyed the breakfast too though it would have been even better with some bread rolls or sliced bread.
Rooms have microwave and fridge, clean and spacious. Great!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Musti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I don't know what qualifies as clean but this place is a dump. It is severely outdated, bedding looked like it was from the 1980's and second hand, the sheets had particles and hair, the room smelled, the electric wall heater barely worked on a very cold day and I wouldn't walk around in my bare feet because the carpet looked to be ancient. Way overpriced for what you get. Won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miami71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I recently stayed at the Fir Grove on my Oregon Coast road trip! I am really glad I did!

It is a very nice, small motel with very nice management and was just what I was looking for!

Friendly, hospitable ... I really enjoyed my stay. You can tell that they really care about their guests.

The room was fine and it even had a little fridge and microwave, which came in handy when I wanted to eat my leftovers from the WONDERFUL Chinese restaurant just across the street!

The Fir Grove has one of the best continental breakfasts I have seen. Fruit, nice muffins, hard boiled eggs, a waffle maker, and pretty darn good coffee too!!

If you are looking for a place to stay along the Coast with a little extra ... the Fir Grove is the place for you!

I highly recommend the Fir Grove, and I look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lily_fairweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

clean rooms friendly professional staff and just a nice homey atmosphere, I will be staying here again Thank you for the continental breakfast, I didn't expect such a nice selection of food. Probably the best I've ever seen.

Room Tip: I liked my room because of the refrigerator and microwave. It was also quiet and I slept good. Just...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stopped here on our motorcycle trip of the US. It was great to find a smaller more personal motel in America as some we stayed in were very large and you feel like just another guest. It was good to be able to park the bike right outside the room too. The room was just right, comfortable bed, hot shower, and surprisingly quiet at night with the US101 out front. I had a very good nights sleep.
The breakfast next morning was very tasty and filling. I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 82Janey_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We came to Reedsport for a golf tournament on a weekend that also hosted a bass fishing tournament and a classic car show. The gal at the desk said that she didn't have me in her computer and had given away the last room five minutes earlier. I didn't know how she could have given our room away since I had guaranteed it with a credit card almost a month earlier. Her explanation was that they leave the handwritten reservations on the counter and these papers (which included my credit card number) didn't always make it into the computer. The woman didn't care that we were left trying to find a room on a Friday night in a town that was booked solid and basically gave us a "better luck next time" attitude. Later, I was glad. I found that we had "dodged a bullet" by not staying at this dive. Book ANYWHERE in town but here. It's bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reedsport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
18.9 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,029 reviews
18.9 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
67 reviews
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
0.5 mi away
Economy Inn Reedsport
Economy Inn Reedsport
#3 of 4 in Reedsport
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fir Grove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fir Grove Motel

Address: 2178 Winchester Ave, Reedsport, OR 97467
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Reedsport
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reedsport
Price Range: £41 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fir Grove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing