We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Economy Inn Reedsport
Nearby Hotels
Best Budget Inn(Reedsport)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anchor Bay Inn(Reedsport)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fir Grove Motel(Reedsport)
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Motel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Inn(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Florence)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
13
18
24
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
18
24
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanmicrowave and fridgeroad noisewould stay here againoregon coasttvupgradessink
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We came to town for a golf tournament on a weekend in Reedsport that was also hosting a bass fishing tournament and classic car event. Motels in town were fully booked. After another motel in town "lost" our confirmed reservation, we came here. They Econo Motel had one room left but it was a smoking room and that wouldn't work for us. The host didn't think the only other vacant room they had was rentable because it had one loose tile in the bathroom. We asked to see it and took the room. It was absolutely spotless. The host had worked in the past with the military police and admitted that he did have a lot of "rules" but from what I saw that's what still keeps the place running smoothly. The motel is an older building that's perfectly located and easy to get to. We wanted clean, affordable and available and got all three. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We booked this motel based on a reveiw site which gave it 4 stars. "Hotels.com". Wow really? Room very small but clean. This place should be a $50.00 a night motel. On The 101 so noisy anyways. No a/c so have to keep windows open. People arriving all hours of the night stomping upstairs til 1 in the morning. Rules up the wazoo. Don't park here, don't park there. We're here for "Dunesfest" I don't want my quads out back un protected. Don't soil the towels or you'll be charged. Don't cook, clean or eat any seafood of any kind. Do you know your near the ocean, rivers and lakes? The kicker was the little envelope left each day soliciting tips for the cleaning staff. Tackey or what? I usually would always leave a few bucks behind for them. But, when solicited I left nothing. I can't believe a business owner would allow this type of practice. We will never stay there again. Nice new Best Western across the street nearly the same price.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jon TT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Yes You were here on Our Busiest weekend of the Year, And Yet All the Rules were Broken and yet No one was Charged a dime extra,And No You Cant park on the Back lawn as it coud Catch the grass on fire and Burn the place down.We Have 40 rooms and No we Don'r have Parking for Everyone's toy haulers, And yet in the Last 6 year NO ONE has reported Any Loss. of Any kind. YES we Have Alot of Rules and We don't Like having Drunks or Noisy people Bothering all the guest. Or the Smell of Crab dumped here.(And Crab Was cooked Here that weekend) There are Place's for that at the Water Front.And As for Tips to the staff. It is the Custom at Most motels to allow tips for the staff, They only Make Min wage and Only work Part time a year, And They work Very Hard Cleaning Up after the Mess of Others.. While Everyone else is Playing and Having Fun The Staff is Working Hard.Every Year People as Your self Complain. But if we didn't have rules Things would be Much worse.and we are 1/2 the price of BW so enjoy your stay there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Will not be returning here, customer service on check in left a lot to be desired, whilst checking in a personal conversation was continued with some random people (not guests) who were sat in the office. The counter was covered in rules - many of which were common sense - I do not need to be told not to cook fish in a hotel room!

The room left a lot to be desired. It seemed damp, and there was an unpleasant aroma to the room. Even though it was torrential raining we had the door and bathroom window open for some time after we arrived to freshen the room up! The room was cleaned to a low standard. Although fresh towels had been provided, the towel of a previous guest was still hanging on the back of the bathroom door! The bed had seen better days.

Depressing view from the room - closed swimming pool and disused Shell garage out the front, Les Schwab tire depot out the back. Sitting in the room with its drab decor left us feeling miserable - so we went for a walk around the nearby Safeway store to cheer us up!

Breakfast was served in the unpleasant lobby - we were only willing to eat the cereal bars which were pre packed. The breakfast was a pretty lousy substandard affair of cheap foodstuffs and then they had the audacity to put a pot out asking for tips! The only tip I would give is one to fellow tripadvisor users - STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

The place was only slightly less expensive than the nearby Best Western, and although I generally try to avoid the Best Western chain, if I was in Reedsport again and had to chose between there or here I would definitely go to the Best Western.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Sorry Ron You did Not Like our little motel and That It was Not Up to Your World Traveling Standards, However If you Had So many Problems Why did you Not Say anything to the Staff at the Time of your Stay? We Have Been training New Staff and it Has Been a Bit Confusing And We are sorry You did Not Get the 5 star Treatment you feel you are use too, This is An Older motel and We do the best we can.Most every one else Has Not had the Problems you had here....I would Say that the Next time you have a Problem Bring it to someone's Attention ,If You had Seen All the Signs You would have Seen one That ASK TO PLEASE REPORT ANY PROBLEMS SO WE CAN FIX THEM !!And If we Don't Post signs People Will do the Things we Don't want Done,LIKE Cook Sea food in the Rooms.Have a Great life ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I want to comment more here about the internet booking agent we used, genares.com. We are cycling the Pacific Coast Highway and so we have to book ahead as we cannot just go on to the next town if places are full. For this stop we used a site, genares.com. As it was quoting $118 we expected a nice motel. When we got there the rate the hotel charged was $75. It seems that GENARES has a nice little racket going here. So avoid is my advice. As to the Economy Inn, the staff were just helpful. It is ok for a night stop and if you avoid Genares it is not expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonsaysNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I knew I was in trouble when the sign on the front desk says "NO COOKING OR CLEANING OF ANY SEAFOOD IN THE ROOMS OR FRONT PARKING LOT." But, I was tired from a full day of driving and the host behind the counter was very nice, so I got the room. The first problem is they use the old style room door keys that look like they have a cellphone sim card in them. The second problem was there were no blackout curtains, so the light from the parking lot lights shined into the room. The third problem was there was no traditional heating and cooling unit. There was an unlabeled an unmarked knob on the wall that appeared to control an old-style oil-based floor board heating system with no A/C to be found. The fourth problem was the bed felt like it was purchased at a Army surplus store 50 years ago. Maybe dirty fisherman like it here because of its distance to the water (based on the sign in the lobby, anyway). But for us, the bed was very uncomfortable and the room was way too bright with the curtains closed. It was not a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Hi Carey, Well sorry you had an unhappy stay, We are sorry our motel Did not meet Your standards, We are an older motel, And we are On the Coast, Maybe you would have been better off at BW at Double the price,or one of the other motels that allow seafood cooking in their rooms if you enjoy that smell. We understand you are use to Air Conditioning Living in Hot Az. But here at the coast the Temps Avg,60-72 degs. We asked if you wanted a Delux room and you Husben(who Checked in) said No, a baisc room would be fine.Our delux rooms have the Newest TVs and Beds in room coffee,and extra pillows. and May have made a Diffrence.But we do the best we can ..again Nice car..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews