We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busness traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Reedsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

There aren't a lot of options in Reedsport. The staff was very nice. The walls are thin so noise was a problem. The internet was really slow and I was traveling for business and a faster service, which was a problem but for families or the sportsman...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Pleasant, clean room, good location, good breakfast, nice hot tub-but had to go outside to get to it, pleasant staff, on main highway, close to restaurants, room was on second floor, no elevator if that is a concern

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karenskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable. Nice to have refrigerator and microwave in room. Breakfast was typical of Best Western -- good scrambled eggs & sausage, make your own waffles, variety of yogurt, cereal, breads & pastries. Very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Exercise equipment was nice and room was clean, although very warm & humid due to being near hot tub. Front desk staff was always friendly. We would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karex72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My family stayed here while attending a memorial service. We had multiple rooms, changed the type and quantity of rooms several times, changed the credit card on the rooms several times (everyone trying to pay for the rooms) and asked for early check ins when changing from doubles to suites, etc. In other words, we were high maintenance guests. The front desk staff was unflappable. They said yes (with a smile) to all of our requests, the housekeeping staff cleaned rooms rapidly when we needed to move rooms and even offered to help us haul luggage. Rooms were spotless, the breakfast was varied and quite adequate. The room rate seemed a bit high for being in a depressed coastal town that's not on the ocean, but if you have to stay in Reedsport, this is the only place you'll want to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GramaSueK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hotel was a nice place to rest after a long day. We were walkins and were warmly welcomed and accommodated quickly. Dinner recommendation was great. (I think the name was Harbor Light Inn). Good food and service. Skimpy breakfast. Wifi was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rdmboco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear rdmboco,
Thank you for completling your recent review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Plus Salbasgeon Inn & Suites. The staff here prides themselves in knowing we made your stay comfortable, and as pleasant as possible. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,
Ashley
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Clean room with humongous king size bed. Overlooking slough with seagulls and marion berries. Free breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage. Room also had frig, microwave and coffee maker. Could have used another washing machine for guests, but really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy80004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The room was good, hot tub was really needed just to soak our feet. No elevator but it was OK. We need to learn to pack less. Good location for our needs. Used tripadvisor to pick our dinners and were never disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GramaSue2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reedsport
18.1 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
18.6 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,068 reviews
24 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
173 reviews
22.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
604 reviews
23.3 mi away
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport

Address: 1400 Highway 101 S, Reedsport, OR 97467-1605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Reedsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Reedsport
Price Range: £62 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach access makes staying at our Reedsport hotel a natural choice, and the stunning Oregon Dunes are only a short drive away.Spend the weekend ATVing on the dunes or take a trip to Florence and visit the Sea Lion Caves. Historic Highway 101 curves along the Oregon coast, and our Reedsport hotel is conveniently right off of the highway. We’re close to Winchester Bay, famous for great seafood restaurants and boutique shopping. Whether you’re on a family vacation, a romantic getaway or here for business, staying at a comfortable, value-driven property is key to a great trip.Right on Highway 101, our Reedsport hotel offers convenient access to fishing and the great outdoors. Numerous hiking trails, ATV hot spots, birding opportunities and camping sites are close by. From ATV riding year-round to nearby hunting during the season, visitors come from miles around to take advantage of the Great Northwest.Business travelers lucky enough to be in the region for work always make time for a little R&R. Employees of Lower Umpqua Hospital, Fred Wahl Marine, American Bridge and service men and women with the Coast Guard Station are a few of our regular guests. At our Reedsport hotel, we offer short and extended stays at an affordable price. Luxurious bedding, an indoor pool, quiet rooms and genuine hospitality make your stay as pleasant as possible. From the minute you arrive, you’ll be treated like family at our Reedsport hotel. We cater to business travelers, campers looking for a night of luxury in between treks, fishermen and women, hunters and families getting back to nature on their vacation. Reserve your stay at the BEST WESTERN Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport today and enjoy an unbeatable value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Reedsport
Reedsport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing