We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Budget Inn(Reedsport)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anchor Bay Inn(Reedsport)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fir Grove Motel(Reedsport)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Motel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Inn(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Florence)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
149
150
60
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
150
60
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsscrambled eggs and sausagebw hotelsroom was cleanthe breakfast areaoregon coastnice indoor poolyogurtroad tripsand dunesdesk clerknice place to stayumpqua riverwould stay here againroad noiseno elevatorconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff , clean rooms, great visit! The only downfall was that the breakfast area was rather small and the staff had a difficult time keeping food stocked. This was our first stay at a Best Western in many years as our last stay was not good. This property may have changed my mind.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I travel on business 10+ nights per month, and often spend several nights in one community. This Best Western had a bed that felt like my own bed at home, and from my second floor room I enjoyed the idyllic view of the lazy river, birds, and even cows grazing on the other side of the river. During my 5-night stay I never heard any noise from surrounding rooms, even when the hotel was at capacity. The room was spacious, and the shower was great. The breakfast had what I needed--protein (eggs & meat or yogurt), plus other usual hotel breakfast fare. Breakfast room was often crowded, but people came to eat and then left to make room for others. Also note: the "real" plates, cups, glasses, silverware are a plus for me--for being green, as well as making a meal more enjoyable. This is a popular place for families enjoying nearby sand dunes, so the parking lot was often full of pickups and trailers filled with ATVs. Front desk staff were helpful and pleasant, and seemed to go out of their way to accommodate the guests. I have stayed in many Best Westerns in Oregon and Washington, and this is among the top tier for comfort and quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Linda D thank you for your recent review of our Property. We love hearing our guests were fully satisfied with their stay here at our hotel. We would love to see you again next time you are in the area. Thanks again.


Ashley B
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is definitely dated with outside doors. The room was exactly what was needed for the night. Large king bed with lots of pillows. Blanket was wrapped in sheets and tucked in with hospital corners. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. The supermarket is right next door.

On the flip side, the sun was shining right in the window. Could not get the room cooled to the same temperature as the outside air. The air conditioner/ heater is under a table and difficult to reach. The direct tv box was stuck on the wall behind a bureau. Looks like it slipped there but it was attached. The bedspread is a molten army green. Cannot tell if it is clean or not. It is time to update the furnishings or put some care into the bottom of the wood furniture to cover the scratches.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank PlayfulPlatypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was a beautiful Best Western! The front lobby was very attractive, the employees friendly and our room comfortable. The desk clerk directed us to a great little restaurant in town for dinner. We would be happy to stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a nice, clean tastefully decorated hotel. Quiet, couldn't hear any noise. It was a delightful find. The mattress was a tad softer than I like but not too soft.no lingering smell of cigarettes, it was a nice stop along 101. I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mgr7fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you Mgr7fun for your recent review. The employees here on our property try our best to exceed every guests' expectations. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.


Thank You,
Ashley B
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews