We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Beach Weekender”
Review of Sea Treasures Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Treasures Inn
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Beach Weekender”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spent the weekend here, and it was a great experience for the two of us.. Nice and quiet and the room was very clean. The management was very polite and helpful. One block from the beach! We are looking forward to our next visit. Hope you all don't get there first!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainydaysandmondays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Director of Sales at Sea Treasures Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank You for the great review ! Please look out for our winter weekend getaway specials coming soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    29
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
36
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I was travelling through on my way to a wedding and decided to stop for the night at Sea Treasures Inn. It was the perfect spot. The beach was very close so my son and I had a good time walking and playing on the beach. The restaurants were close and very friendly. And the hotel itself was clean, had a big screen HD TV in the room and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smith2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Very large room, extra large TV, large fridge, large microwave, not necessarily modern but very clean. Very interesting ruffled bedspread. Comfy sheets. Sort of a sea view. Quiet (low season). No AC but fans. No breakfast. Bucket of ice delivered to your room upon check in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My stay at The Sea Treasures Inn was fantastic. The room was much larger than I anticipated and had a small kitchen complete with dishes. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we made special requests (more towels) or asked for recommendations on local restaurants. They have very close access to the beach and there was no traffic noise in the evening. The room in itself was very clean and quite comfortable. If you’re looking for a place to get away on the coast, I’d highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandi W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Great prices for location. Literally across the street from direct beach access. I've stayed in hotels that are blocks from the beach, I hate that. Decent space and layout. Rockaway is a great quiet beach. Some great small restaurants nearby. Not to mention the tasty pizza across the street

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Plains, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I had an excellent time during my stay at The Sea Treasures Inn. The rooms are very clean, and the staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. The Inn is not ocean front but if you walk out of your room it only takes you 30 seconds to walk to the beach. The prices are really great and definitely worth it! They do have a beachfront options (Whale Watcher) which I did not try but would definitely be willing to in future visits. They gave fun and helpful suggestions for local food and attractions and I found their suggestions especially for the local restaurants spot on and well worth a try. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Overall I had an excellent experience at Sea Treasures Inn. The rooms as noted are very clean, and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The Inn is not on the beach, but it's maybe only a hundred feet away, and by not being a beachside property you end up saving about half of what a beachfront room would cost. That said, they do have a beachfront option (Whale Watcher) which I did not try.
Despite proximity to the highway I had no problem with street noise and slept just fine. The motel's wi-fi is not very reliable, unfortunately. The rooms are a bit old, though some have newer flat-screen TVs (mine did not)--but I don't go to the beach to sit in a room watching TV anyway, so this was not a problem for me.
The staff also gave good recommendations on places to eat nearby. Thumbs up from me!
One final note: a prior review mentioned shampoo in ketchup packet type containers. When I stayed, the room came with shampoo/conditioner in a small plastic bottle, so evidently that element has been upgraded.

Room Tip: Most rooms face east-west, but some face north-south; if street noise or morning sunlight are proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway Beach
4.1 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
84 reviews
10.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Motel
Tradewinds Motel
#4 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Treasures Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Treasures Inn

Property: Sea Treasures Inn
Address: 301 N Miller St, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136-9842
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Rockaway Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rockaway Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Treasures Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Sea Treasures Inn ! We boast one of the cleanest hotels around with a housekeeping staff that is second to none. Our amenities include flat screen televisions, fresh Starbucks Coffee in our lobby fresh from 8am to 9pm, HBO, The strongest and fastest wireless internet that our guests always compliment us for and we are only 100 feet from the beach. Stay with us for the lowest rates in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Treasures Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Treasures Inn Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing