We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Twin Rocks Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rockaway Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Rocks Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rockaway Beach
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I was sad that we only had one night here. It was just perfect. Right on the beach, secluded. The cabin was so cozy and I love the big windows so you can just stare at the view. Totally want to go back & spend a long weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktdipaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2011

Right on the beach at an affordable price. These cottages are away from the main beach centres which was exactly what we were looking for. Long stretches of sandy beach great for the dogs (and people). The cootages are excellent quality with all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. We stayed in unit 4 which is one unit back from the beach but still with a good view and can wake up to the surf in the morning. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Just returned from a weekend at the Twin Rocks motel. My friend and I stayed in one of the beachfront cottages, number 3. It had a nice size living room, a full kitchen with eating area, and 2 bedrooms, one on either side of the bathroom. The cottage has killer views of the ocean in the distance from the living room and eating area/kitchen. Ours had a wood burning fireplace (they give you free wood), but we couldn't get a fire started the first night because the chimney leaked! The second night, it was clear skies, and we got a great fire roaring. I think one of the other cottages has a gas fireplace for people who want a sure thing. The cottages are reached by a quiet road, and the complex is next to houses, not other motels, so the property is very quiet. I found it beautiful, comfortable, and relaxing. For a wonderful restaurant, go north to Wheeler (15 or 20 minute drive) and eat at the Rising Star Cafe.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseCityfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

This beach motel is comprised of cottages. We stayed in cottage 2, which has one bath and two bedrooms, a living area with a fireplace and kitchen, as well as a view of the ocean. The beachfront view to the rocks is great, and the ability to walk right onto the beach was excellent. This motel is pet-friendly, and I thought it was kept very clean, and people seemed to be respectful and they picked up after their animals. The kitchen has everything you could want to make a meal on your beach vacation, and there were TVs in the living area and both the bedrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rebec-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Twin Rock Motel is a classical Oregon coast "motel' of the old school; really a compound of little cottages. The good thing here is that the cottages are renovated and kept in good condition.

The kitchen was pretty well equipped. While not a "gourmet kitchen" is was more than adequate for making "beach vacation" meals.

The view is great; Twin Rocks stand proud a little ways out to sea.

You can bring your dog. You can bring your kids. Actually a lot of people do book the "motel" for week long vacations ... and according to the people I spoke to who were doing it, were quite happy.

As for the road leading to the Twin Rocks Motel, it is bumpy. But the road is short. I think it's kind of charming (and the bumps tend to slow people down).

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhirledTraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

Found this hotel when I went to Google and typed in "Hotels - Rockaway Beach, OR". These are cottages on the oceanfront. The first 3 that are shown on the website are the newest and of course, nicest. Try to get one of them if possible! We were in Cottage #4 and it was definitely clean, but the yard in front of our cottage was filled with huge size amounts of dog poop! There are signs asking you to remove your dog's poop, but apparently some people don't think THEIR dogs are included!

There is a nice porch with 4 chairs and a grill and you can hear the sound of the surf while cooking out!

It is the tiniest bathroom you can imagine, but the shower is actually okay. BRING A HAIRDRYER because there is not one furnished. The kitchen is fully equipped, even a tiny dishwasher. The living room has a new HDTV mounted on the wall; each bedroom has a small t.v. that is on a shelf mounted high on the wall. These are not HDTV's, just old 13" or so t.v.'s.

I guess our stay was okay for one night; do not know that I would recommend it or not........it IS close to the beach though! Minnehaha Dr. is off Hwy 101 and in dire need of serious repairs! Drive very slowly on this street, folks!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway Beach
8.4 mi away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
108 reviews
3.1 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
19 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
853 reviews
1 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
303 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sea Haven Motel
Sea Haven Motel
#2 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Rocks Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Rocks Motel

Address: 7925 S Minnehaha St, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136-9710
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Rockaway Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rockaway Beach
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Twin Rocks Hotel Rockaway Beach
Twin Rocks Motel Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing