We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish i could take this place with me!”
Review of Sea Haven Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Haven Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rockaway Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2011

I stumbled across this motel/guest house while looking for a place to stay on the Oregon Coast and thought the pics on the website looked pretty nice. They do the place no justice as the place is a gem! My boyfriend and i were both pleasantly surprised at how nice the place is. A nice big kitchen/common area with a nice plasma and movies! Therapeutic beds and tvs in each room. Light breakfast stuff included - waffles, toast, eggs etc! So great we decided to stay another night!

Jeff and Maureen, the owners are so friendly and hospitable. I definately recommend this place and wish i could take it with me for my USA-wide roadtrip!!

Room Tip: Best value place I've ever stayed at!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tre888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Sea Haven Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2011

We are a young couple from Germany and spent two wonderful nights in the Sea Heaven Hostel next to the Motel.
The hostel was so comfortable and we had everything we can imagine. At night we slept very well, because of the wonderful bed!!! It felt like being at home.
Thanks for the lovely accomodation!!
Alex&Laura

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveleruTravelerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

What a great find! We were rained out camping and stopped by this place on a chance. We were so pleased with the quality of #6. The place was spotless and so nicely decorated. We were sad to leave but will be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThetwoJennifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

My husband and I stayed here while we toured the coast. It was the perfect place to 'camp out' while we explored. We had easy access to the beach, and the owners gave us many suggestions for places to visit. Our room was very clean, the kitchen well-stocked, and the beds comfortable. We enjoyed our stay so much that we talked of bringing our children on the next adventure (there is a room bigger that would accommodate our family perfectly).

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CrinkCrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Bill and I decided to take a trip to the beach and spend the holiday just relaxing, and to do that we went where we knew we could really get some quiet time in. We have been coming to the Sea Haven for 2 years now, and it is our favorite place by far on the Oregon Coast. The rooms are very affordable and very cozy with all of the comforts of home and then some. One of our favorite things about the Sea Haven is all of the wild birds. Jeff and Maureen really encourage the birds to hang out there, it is alot of fun trying to see how many different species there are. It is always so hard to leave there. Thank you Jeff and Maureen.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColleenaKlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

One of the best places I have ever stayed!! Managers were great, room was awesome!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We stayed two nights at at the Sea Haven Motel and we had all the comforts of home. Lots of towels, dvd player and movies, and a well stocked kitchen. The owners had plenty of suggestions of things to do while we were there including a beautiful hike in Garibaldi. We will be going back in the future and stay at the Sea Haven and check out some of the sights in the area we did not get to see in two days. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPerkins_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway Beach
4.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
17.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,105 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
0.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Haven Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Haven Motel

Address: 520 Highway 101 N, PO Box 896, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136-9668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Rockaway Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rockaway Beach
Price Range: £73 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Haven Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come enjoy our clean, non-smoking, pet friendly units. Each has a full kitchen, flooring that is easy care (ceramic tile and laminate style) updated decor, flat screen TVs and newer appliances. We are located one short block from beach access, at the north end of Rockaway Beach. Outside, there are gas BBQs and a crab cooker available to help you enjoy the bounty from the sea. This area offers seven miles of sandy beach, stretching between Nehalem Bay and Tillamook Bay and Sea Haven is right in the middle - halfway between both bays. There is so much to enjoy - beach combing, hiking, crabbing, clamming, fishing, shopping, and of course, eating! Next door to our motel we have "Sea Haven's Guest House", a six bedroom home that can be reserved by small groups for reunions, sport or cycling groups, business retreats, etc. Whole house rental (for the main floor with five bedrooms) starts at $125 (mid week, winter), with a varying price structure for length of stay, season changes and adding the sixth bedroom. Rates and availability are listed on our web site. Each bedroom has it's own TV with DVD player. The majority of bedrooms also have a queen bed, small desk and closet (one bedroom has a full bed) and the upstairs bedroom is great for a small group - with two sets of twin bunk beds and a queen size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Haven Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Haven Hotel Rockaway Beach
Sea Haven Motel Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing