We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of Sea Haven Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Haven Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rockaway Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This motel is by far one of the best experiences we've had. It is extremely clean and cute, with a fully stocked kitchen and absolutely everything we could need. The kitchen has beautiful dishware and quality appliances, the beds are comfortable, and there are flatscreen tv's. The place is pet-friendly, with dog dishes and treats provided. Jeff and Maureen take exceptional care of this place, and are always available to answer questions or help with anything. We would highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachdoglily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

First of all I would give The Sea Haven 6 stars. Maureen and Jeff run the best small motel I have ever been in. They are warm and personable, more like friends than motel managers. They have thought of everything to make us feel comfortable. The room is more like a small suite than a room. The bed is as soft as a cloud. The bath is fully stocked with shampoo etc, full size, not tiny samples. Plenty of towels. The full kitchen area is also fully stocked with dishes and pots and pans, coffee maker (there's even coffee), everything except food!
They are located across Hwy 101, a short walk to the beach. They are also walking distance away from a few small restaurants, (Mexican, pizza and breakfast). Next time I will stay longer so I can spend at least one day just relaxing. The room rates are ridiculously low for what you get. I stayed 4 nights for under $400!
Just bring your toothbrush and any food you like!

Room Tip: There only six
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I loved it! So cute and so-o-o clean. When I stay any where, I usually wake up with a headache and swollen eyes from allergies. No allergy problems here - everything is fresh washed!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinjesus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in this area - I would definitely recommend it. The owners take amazing care of their property and are incredibly friendly. The room we were in had a full kitchen, as well as a washer & dryer. Great if you don't mind not being on the beach, considering it's only a short walk away it's not a problem in my mind.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wideawake02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

I stumbled across this motel/guest house while looking for a place to stay on the Oregon Coast and thought the pics on the website looked pretty nice. They do the place no justice as the place is a gem! My boyfriend and i were both pleasantly surprised at how nice the place is. A nice big kitchen/common area with a nice plasma and movies! Therapeutic beds and tvs in each room. Light breakfast stuff included - waffles, toast, eggs etc! So great we decided to stay another night!

Jeff and Maureen, the owners are so friendly and hospitable. I definately recommend this place and wish i could take it with me for my USA-wide roadtrip!!

Room Tip: Best value place I've ever stayed at!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tre888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We are a young couple from Germany and spent two wonderful nights in the Sea Heaven Hostel next to the Motel.
The hostel was so comfortable and we had everything we can imagine. At night we slept very well, because of the wonderful bed!!! It felt like being at home.
Thanks for the lovely accomodation!!
Alex&Laura

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveleruTravelerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

What a great find! We were rained out camping and stopped by this place on a chance. We were so pleased with the quality of #6. The place was spotless and so nicely decorated. We were sad to leave but will be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThetwoJennifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway Beach
17.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,324 reviews
4.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
7 mi away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
851 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Haven Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Haven Motel

Address: 520 Highway 101 N, PO Box 896, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136-9668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Rockaway Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rockaway Beach
Price Range: £46 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Haven Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come enjoy our clean, non-smoking, pet friendly units. Each has a full kitchen, flooring that is easy care (ceramic tile and laminate style) updated decor, flat screen TVs and newer appliances. We are located one short block from beach access, at the north end of Rockaway Beach. Outside, there are gas BBQs and a crab cooker available to help you enjoy the bounty from the sea. This area offers seven miles of sandy beach, stretching between Nehalem Bay and Tillamook Bay and Sea Haven is right in the middle - halfway between both bays. There is so much to enjoy - beach combing, hiking, crabbing, clamming, fishing, shopping, and of course, eating! Next door to our motel we have "Sea Haven's Guest House", a six bedroom home that can be reserved by small groups for reunions, sport or cycling groups, business retreats, etc. Whole house rental (for the main floor with five bedrooms) starts at $125 (mid week, winter), with a varying price structure for length of stay, season changes and adding the sixth bedroom. Rates and availability are listed on our web site. Each bedroom has it's own TV with DVD player. The majority of bedrooms also have a queen bed, small desk and closet (one bedroom has a full bed) and the upstairs bedroom is great for a small group - with two sets of twin bunk beds and a queen size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Sea Haven Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Haven Hotel Rockaway Beach
Sea Haven Motel Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing