We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Family that wants a kitchen.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockaway Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Haven's Guest House
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Haven. We had the corner room with the queen and sofa in the main room and the deprecate bed room. Loved the appliances. It was great for our family of four. Conveniently located on the main road. The owner opperators live on site and were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Concret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Sea Haven's Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

Gracious hosts; they are Masters at providing excellent and affordable​ coastal accommodati​ons. We love this place, best nights stay for miles around!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hweldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The Guest House is fully equipped with all the comforts of home, clean as a whistle, and nicely decorated. The shared kitchen and bathrooms are very comfortable, and the host is super friendly. Jeff shared one of his favorite beach-combing spots with us, and thrilled us with some salmon fishing stories too. We can't wait to return with some crabs from the local marina, and build a fire in the fire-pit out back. The Sea Haven Guest House is a truly a gem on the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

It felt like home away from home down to the smallest detail; homemade muffins in the morning and Boston Cream Pie at night with hot tea. Very clean and tastefully decorated too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnjoyfoodRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This was my first trip to Oregon, and I had a wonderful experience staying at the Sea Haven Guest House. I had a private room, but enjoyed having the shared space for meeting others. Jeff and Maureen (owners) are very kind and courteous. Maureen gave me excellent tips on sites to see while I was staying at Rockaway Beach, and when I traveled throughout the rest of the state. Even though I only stayed for a couple of nights, my entire trip to Oregon was better because of their hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Believe me when I say that the Sea Haven Guest House is the ONLY place to stay while visiting Rockaway Beach. We have been traveling to Rockaway, Oregon, for the past six years and have rented many other overnight accommodations in the area, but last year we decided to try the Sea Haven Guest House. Maureen and Jeff are the greatest hosts in the world. The accommodations are very clean and comfortable and to have your own bedroom is a big plus. The shared common room is equipped with all the luxuries you could ask for, whether just relaxing, or watching a DVD, sipping a warm cup of delicious coffee or cooking up your own gourmet meal in the very clean kitchen. The Guest House is only a short walking distance to the beach. We stayed there again this month, July 2011, and look forward to a return trip in another three weeks. I tell everyone I know of the great times we have had while staying at the Sea Haven Guest House and all the wonderful travelers we have met while staying there. It's like one big happy family!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThecoupleinRoomone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I stayed in the bunkhouse. I had my own private room and shared living room and kitchen. The price is right at about $45 a night! The owners are super nice and they have are committed to their business. Everything in the bunkhouse is brand new or less than 2 years old. The facility is spotless! The owners provide you with everything you need to make a good breakfast. The only difference between this and a higher cost bed and breakfast is that you make your own breakfast! I spend lots of time traveling and this is one of my favorite places to stay. One reason is how great the owners are and how wonderful and clean the facility is! If you are on the Oregon coast this is a must stay at location and it has a great price!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joey8301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway Beach
4.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
87 reviews
17.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
830 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Haven Motel
Sea Haven Motel
#2 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Haven's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Haven's Guest House

Address: 530 Highway 101 N, PO Box 896, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136-9668
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Rockaway Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Rockaway Beach
Price Range: £30 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Haven's Vacation Guest House is perfect for group events, such as a bicycle touring group, motorcycle rally or family reunions (eleven beds, sleeps 18). Check on availability through Sea Haven Motel next door. SIX BEDROOMS: The first floor has 5 bedrooms, each with their own TV/DVD player, each with a queen bed (sleeping 2 per room). All of the downstairs bedrooms have a closet, two drawer night stand, alarm clock, lamp and either a built in or portable desk area with chair. The second floor houses a long dormitory style bedroom that has four twin beds (2 sets of bunks) and two full beds. This room also has its own TV/DVD player. LIVING ROOM: The living room has a sectional sofa and recliner loveseat, which is a perfect place to gather or watch a movie on the 42" flat screen TV. Counting the TVs in the bedrooms, there are a total of seven TVs with DVD players on site. Select some movies from our collection or bring your own. There is a small reading room off the living room with a loveseat with plenty of books to borrow and different board games to play. Guests share two bathrooms, with attractively tiled floors and walls. For anyone mobility impaired, one of the bathrooms has an oversized fiberglass shower with a built in seat and grab bars. Outside, you can cook some meals on the gas bar-b-que, or roast hot dogs and marshmallows over the fire pit (limited firewood is provided). There is a large 12x14 covered deck, as well as an additional 18x6 open deck, both with built in seating. There are two wooden picnic table and patio chairs if needed. There is plenty of parking for vehicles and boat trailers. Water and garden hose are easily accessible for boat clean out. A crab cooker is available for use at the adjacent Sea Haven Motel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Haven's Guest House Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing