We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Windows on the Sea -- Perfection AGAIN”
Sunny View from the entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny View from the entrance
Prime corner unit directly on the beach Tulips at high tide oceanfront
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
92 reviews
Sunny View from the entrance
Prime corner unit directly on the beach
Tulips at high tide oceanfront
Large, well-stocked modern kitchen with great ocean view
13-foot wall of windows to watch the ever changing scenery
Kitchen close-up
Sunny afternoon living room
Living room from floor to ceiling windows
Solar Shades on 2 large windows panels - keeps it cool and reduces glare!
Ocean Front sunset from Windows on the Sea
Beach front - cloud's reflections I recall
Our resident pair of bald eagles setting up their nest above the creek out front
King bed second bedroom luxury linens
King bedroom
Master bedroom with queen bed, luxury linens
Another dramatic sky out front
Rainbow panorama seen from Windows on the Sea
Another sunny ocean view from balcony
Relaxing in the magical light
Bald eagle in creek in front of the condo
Another sunny living room view
Master bath with huge soaker tub, and separate walk-in shower
Gorgeous winter sunset from the condo oceanfront
Guest bath with marble walk-in shower
Beautiful Nehalem Bay, just 7 miles north of the condo
Charming port town of Garibaldi - great crabbing and fishing!
a storm  blowing over land
Dogs love the beach!
Bring your chairs right to the waterfront!
Looking toward the condo from across the small river on the north side
Twin Rocks and Tillamook Bay jetty in the distance
The area is rich in wildlife and marine life
Horseback riding in Manzanita
Come fly a kite!
Twin Rocks south of Rockaway center along 7-mile sandy beach
Reflections on granite kitchen counter
Storm clouds hovering over a bright sunny beach - only the Oregon coast!
Little river from Lake Lytle meets the sea next to the condos
slumber in the sunny window, after a lazy day watching "Dog TV."
View north from condo windows
deeply stocked kitchen glassware barware for every occassion
Heron beside river entrance in front of condo
Hiking Cape Lookout, just wouth of Tillamook
Seagrass dunes on the Tillimook Spit
Juvenile bald eagle in front of condo
beautiful clouds out our window - lit pink by the setting sum
Jetty at entrance to Tillamook Bay - very south end of 7 mile beach
Big sponge on the beach
frosty morning on beach in front of condo
A bald eagle letting us close
Sunset light on the kitchen
Afternoon light on beachfront condoss
Looking back at condo from the south
Dramatic sea view
Elk in sea grass Tillamook Spit
Windows on the Sea
Cloud play - always something interesting!
Jellyfish sunday
Living room and dining area from front door
A storm is brewing!
blue sail 'jellyfish' on the beach
ying and yang of high tide
Man walking in heavenly light
Our fireplace!  Well, next best thing ...
Mt. Neahkahnie looming beyond our beach
Still life in kitchen toward living room
high drama at sunset from our living room
low tide at north end jetty (into Nehalem Bay)
beach entrance
Lovely color palate of sand, sea and sky
Dramatic stormy sunset
Tide swirling in
dog chasing birds, a favorite past time for your pal
A great place to catch, or just eat, your Dungeness crab feast!
View down to Garibaldi harbor and town center
Another rainbow looking north from our beach
View of Nehalem Bay
Surfing at the south end of Rockaway Beach
You can rent crabbing boats and supplies at the Garibaldi pier.
Charming village of Wheeler, famous for antiques
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LMDJWD
Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Windows on the Sea -- Perfection AGAIN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I wrote a review and submitted it and perhaps it was rejected because I had entitled it the same as the review I wrote on May 19, 2012: “Windows on the Sea – Perfection”. Denise could definitely teach some owners of rental condos or homes a thing or two. What you see/read on her website and what you receive at her condo is right on the money. We had coffee every morning courtesy of Denise, butter spread, condiments, and a plethora of spices and cooking oils for our use (which we did, as we ate breakfast, dinner and most lunches in for our 14-day stay). There was no shortage of paper towels, shampoo/conditioner, body lotion, hand and bath soaps, Kleenex, or detergent, etc. for the washer/dryer unit. Her bed linens and bath towels are plentiful and of high quality. Denise is amicable and professional to deal with. She even checked in on us partway through our stay to see if there was anything we needed. She even managed to turn part of January into “Juneuary” as the temps on the beach were 63 – 65 degrees at times! The water views are spectacular and Rockaway Beach can’t be beat for walking, that is, if you like solitude! We saw so very few people on this stretch of beach, even on the weekends, and we loved it.

If you’re looking for a peaceful, quiet, clean and classy place to stay on the Oregon coast, I highly recommend “Windows on the Sea”. It’s easy to see why she won Trip Advisor’s 2012 top rental for Rockaway Beach (a bit to my dismay, however, making it more popular!). I’ve never given any rental such a high rating but this is a top notch dwelling. Kudos to you, Denise, for making my birthday gift such a treat for the both of us. We hope to visit you again.

Sorry this didn't get submitted sooner and now I don't have time to upload photos of the beautiful sunsets, rainbows, waves and more, so you'll have to use your imagination to its greatest extent.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The proximity to the beach and ocean, as well as comfortable and attractively decorated surroundings.
Liked least: Having to leave. It was a great two weeks.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for contributing such a positive and detailed review of Windows on the Sea! It's always a pleasure to offer the extra touches for guests like you. I enjoy our communication and look forward to working out your next stay with us. Happy Birthday again!
Best regards, Denise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRSeahawk...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Wave Therapy At Its Best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is the 4th year we've stayed at this condo. It's very clean, well stocked & a great place for my "wave therapy". When the weather is good, the beach is right there & you can walk for miles picking up shells & sand dollars. When it's not, we enjoy the view from the floor to ceiling windows. We book in Feb. & March in hopes we'll see a winter storm. The condo is well cared for, comfortable & feels like home. Denise, the owner, really thinks of everything. We'll be back next year!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The VIEW! Being just a few steps from the beach -- & the VIEW!!
Liked least: We only stayed 4 nights -- & that was not enough!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2014
Thank you! I'm so glad we are your beach home away from home! We look forward to your next visit. Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBWallace
Sierraville, California
1 review
“Extremely beautiful, relaxing and perfect vacation spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My wife and I had the great pleasure of staying at "Windows on the Sea" in mid Jan 2014. It was a beautiful and relaxing experience. We were pleasantly surprised with how much we enjoyed our time there. We tend to be a couple that likes to be left alone and not have a lot of activity going on around us. The way these condos are built, gives one the feeling of being in your own home. Our stay at "Windows on the Sea" was absolutely wonderful. Our every need was met and we will definitely refer this place to our friends and relatives. We will surely be repeat visitors. We were surprised to see so many items provided that we had brought along with us; laundry soap, shampoo, bath soap, dish soap, spices, condiments in the fridge, cleaning supplies, etc. We've discussed the entire stay and can only think of one thing that we would have changed. We really enjoyed the King size bed in the guest room better than the smaller one in the master bedroom. But that is the only negative that we can think of, if you can even call it that.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view and feeling of complete relaxation and seclusion from the outside world.
Liked least: That the King size bed was not in the Master Bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2014
Thank you both so much for the nice review. We always love to hear that our place has brought happiness and relaxation to our guests. We look forward to your return!
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorn2014
Hermiston, Oregon
1 review
“Windows on the Sea was a wondeful place to vacation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Windows on the Sea was a wonderful place to vacation. The condo is beautiful, comfortable, and accommodating. The owner did a great job welcoming us and making us feel like we were at home. The best part for us was the view. We spent hours watching the ocean waves from the ceiling-to-floor windows and playing with our dog on the beach. We will definitely stay here again!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view from the livingroom windows.
Liked least: Our stay was during unusually cold weather, including a heavy snow storm. With so many windows, the living room was cold. The owner provided a space heater, which helped a lot.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2014
Thank you both. We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Phenomenal place to unwind and/or focus.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I booked Windows on the Sea for my girlfriend's birthday weekend, to spend a few relaxing days on the coast with our dog. Unfortunately, a work trip threw a wrench in our plans, so we were only able to spend two nights there (without the dog), but the time we did have was exactly what we wanted.

We loved the view from the living room, that was probably the best part. The weather wasn't great for our stay, but we walked on the beach anyway, which we might not have if it hadn't been right outside the door. Restaurants and shops are just a minute or two away in the car, but while we were in the unit, we were barely aware there were other guests in the development, there was no noise at all.

We'll be back again with the dog. Recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view of the beach is fantastic. Really, the location is as perfect as you're going to find in a vacation rental.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind. Weather could've been better. Would've been nice not to have a work trip scheduled over top of our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoiceGodd...
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Beautiful, clean and well equipped condo that is right on the beach.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Windows on the Sea is a fabulous vacation condo. It was clean, classy and well stocked with everything to make our stay great. The beach is intoxicating and we spent a lot of time walking up and down the shore. I was so excited to have collected 23 sand dollars and a ton of shells from the sands. My dog instantly was comfortable there, as well, which is a big deal for me. Rockaway beach was a nice short drive from Portland and gave us easy access to Tillamook and Astoria. We stayed 4 nights and it was very enjoyable. Thank you Denise for making your condo available.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: 3 things; The cleanliness, the view and beach access
Liked least: New Year's Holiday brought a lot of other vacation renters into the area so the beach and condo units were a bit busy for the first 2 days. After it thinned out on Jan 2nd, it became fabulous!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Thank you Jessica for the nice review! You did great on the sand dollar collecting! :) We look forward to your next visit. Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurelBoi...
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT WITH EVERYTHING YOU COULD POSSIBLY NEED AND A VIEW OF HEAVEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My adult sons and I celebrate an early Christmas here each December. There is no place like it anywhere. The view is breathtaking, the linens, dishes, cookware and other amenities are luxurious and the ambience is peaceful and luxurious. We absolutely love it. The beach is fun but if the weather is inclement, simply enjoying the view while spending time together is wonderful.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: hard to identify the
Liked least: Nothing not to like - the place is perfection in every way
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2013
Hi Laurel,

Thank you so much for the nice review! We're delighted to be your second family home for your early holiday, and that the setting is well suited for your gang. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Best regards,

Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing