We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actual Bacon and Whipped Cream!!!”
Review of Cow Belle Cafe

Cow Belle Cafe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
1 review
“Actual Bacon and Whipped Cream!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Oh! This was one of the BEST breakfasts I've ever had!! The bacon was thick and delicious...and funny enough..so was the whipped cream. At other restaurants, the whipped cream usually disappears within the first minute of sitting on hot chocolate, but I swear to you it was there over 10-15 minutes later... sooooo good!

I will definitely come back again!

The decor was a little magoo but the food makes up for the saying... Don't judge a book by it's cover.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    58
    26
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a fantastic, family-friendly dive!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

my three young kids stopped in for breakfast. i chose this place over grumpy's because i read that they have toys for kids and it did not dissappoint! they were friendly, fast and had yummy, hot food. the only drawback I would say was the watered down, crappy coffee and the kids pancakes were a bit small. thankfully, i had already had a cup and the kids had snacked in the hotel. other than yhat, HIGHLY reccommend for young kids!

Helpful?
Thank wkaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food and exceptionally friendly service.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice little local place. Service was wonderful, the servers were so sweet and kind. The food was good and reasonably priced. Would go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahashleysolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great cafe!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great little cafe! Food was great and plentiful, nice family ran restaurant. Recommend to anyone looking for a good meal and reasonable prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab Food, Friendly Folk”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Must eat breakfast here when you visit Rockaway. Fun decor, made to order menu and they have a kids play area while you wait for a table!

Helpful?
Thank 7party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cow Belle Cafe also viewed

Rockaway Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Rockaway Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Cow Belle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing