We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surfside Resort
Nearby Hotels
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Haven Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Treasures Inn(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborview Inn & RV Park(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Manzanita(Manzanita)(Great Value!)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale Watcher Inn(Rockaway Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
325
352
99
41
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
352
99
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenocean frontfamily suiteindoor poolroom was cleanseparate bedroompartial ocean viewgreat viewgas fireplaceoregon coastoceanfront roombeach accessfront officeoff seasoncorner roomgreat weekendeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A very acceptable room directly on the beach, just like in the photo. Some of the furnishings are approaching replacement age. But the bed was fine and did I mention it's right on the beach? Which, by the way, has a constant, 30-knot north wind all summer? But no rain on this trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave92562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family was pleasantly surprised by the the Surfside. We stayed 2 nights in an Oceanfront unit with one bedroom and one bath. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us and a well stocked kitchen. The room was clean but dated. My kids thought it was very "retro" but they really enjoyed the private balcony with a wonderful ocean view. We usually stay in Cannon Beach but thought it would be too crowded over the weekend and we wanted to explore Rockaway and Nehalem State Park. The beach in Rockaway is lovely and the people were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend that you bring food since the restaurants are very limited in town (they do have good pizza) and there is not much to do if you want shopping etc. The gentleman who runs the local market is very nice and his store is well-stocked. Bring S'more fixin's- everyone had a campfire on the beach- it was beautiful looking out about 10 pm and seeing the sparkle of lights against the roar of the waves. Surfside does have a small indoor pool, we didn't use it since our kids are older and it was usually full of smaller children, but it looked clean. It makes a nice place to stay if you are looking for reasonable accomodations with easy access to the beach and nearby hiking and horseback riding.

Room Tip: If you can, get an ocean front room. The back buildings are off the parking lot towards the main road and don't have much of a view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromthebluffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHKManzanita, General Manager at Surfside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your great review of the Surfside Resort.

We work hard to provide the best stay for our guests, and we appreciate hearing from you that the whole family was able to enjoy their stay at the resort and on the uncrowded beach. Also thank you for your compliments regarding our staff's friendly and helpful service :)

Sincerely,
Surfside Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed one night. There were no real problems with the room. Wi-fi was in and out. The view from the main room was great. We cooked dinner and breakfast in the room, which was set up fine for cooking, but space was a bit tight for the table. The shower head is low, but pressure is fine.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for one night and the room was far to huge for such a short stay. There are two bathrooms and kitchenette including all you need. Personnel was enthousiast and friendly. It's worth to stay at least a week. Cannon beach is a nice but crowded beach to visit. Further to the south there are a few restaurants and shops. Breakfast is not included

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pitak82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We only stayed for one night, the room was decent and the price was right, my only complaint was the shower head was WAY too low. Everything was good, we came in late one night left early the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews