We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Salad on the Beach! ”

Sand Dollar Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Welcome to Sand Dollar Restaurant & Lounge! We offer a wide variety of traditional American fare with a fine European twist. Prepared with fresh, local ingredients, our food will please even the most sophisticated pallets. We create everything in our kitchen, including our breads, desserts, burger buns, dinner rolls, sauces... Our establishment can accommodate families with children, adults that are looking for a fine cocktail or a good bottle of wine, parties of any kind. Our restaurant and patio provide for magnificent views of Pacific Ocean, Twin Rocks and fabulous sunsets! Come for the food and enjoy the view!
Agua Dulce, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Salad on the Beach! ”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Just finished a nice meal on the patio watching the waves crash. Had the BEST salad...Dollar Greens with the house vinaigrette. Fresh and tasty. Crab cakes were so-so. Husband had steamed clams and sausage. ..yummy. Great service. If we were staying longer, we'd be trying their famous burgers.

Helpful?
Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    111
    31
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Glad to see a restaurant in this great location ”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Haven't been to rockaway for a year. Glad to see a restaurant at this classic location on the ocean. Had to give it a try .
Clam chowder very good. They did forget the oyster cracker, however. Salads very plentiful. Fish and chip were good . Kids had chicken strips which they loved. Great location with an outdoor deck.

Helpful?
Thank barney4852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatonville, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We decided to eat here based on the good reviews. We arrived at 4:00 this Sunday evening and there was not many people there. We were told that they had been very busy and they were closing the restaurant for an hour so the kitchen could catch up, but we could wait there and have drinks. I have never heard of a restaurant doing this ever. As a beach restaurant, you should know and be prepared to be busy during the summer season. The wait staff was extremely friendly and did continue to check on us for the drinks while we waited. After an hour abd twenty minutes of being closed, our order was finally taken. The location is great with nice outdoor seating overlooking tbe ocean. The food was priced well and the servings were large. My husband and I both had the crab cakes and our daughter had the crab claws. The food was decent, not great, but not bad either. I will say that the food ran right through all three of us. We probably won't eat there again, however, friends of ours ate there two nights before us and enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nic080373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colbert, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place to eat on the beach!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We loved sitting on the patio watching the waves. It was the best service we've had in town. The family all loved their food & the serving sizes were not skimpy!! Wasn't a huge fan of their hamburger buns but the burger was great with out the bun!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arw-Bkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent a week at the coast in July and ate here a few times....The desserts are wonderful and made right there...The Ruben sandwich is great.......Warming it is different them most since it has red cabbage but it was wonderful!!!! The hamburgers were wonderful as well...The fries have a great spice on them....The weather was nice enough for us to sit out on the deck....What a great location with great service, good food, and the prices were not inflated ....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skiingfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sand Dollar Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Rockaway Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Rockaway Beach, Oregon Coast
Rockaway Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Rockaway Beach, Oregon Coast
Rockaway Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sand Dollar Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing