We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Resort(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Stay Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rogue Inn(Rockaway Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborview Inn & RV Park(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea Treasures Inn(Rockaway Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale Watcher Inn(Rockaway Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
8
11
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscounty parkcamp hostfred meyerfull hookupsshort walkper nightleashfirewoodprivacydogpitstillamook
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Make sure to check the printed map before reserving online. I reserved a corner spot that is a bigger then the one next to it. But on the reservation website the numbers are switched and they won't let us stay in the corner spot that I reserved we have to stay in the smaller spot that matches our number. They won't do anything for us.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 different 3-4 day trips in the past 2 weeks because the state campgrounds we had planned on staying had no vacanciea by the time we arrived. The first time in Q8, LOVED IT! The 2nd time we first were in V12 and it was so-so. But we wanted to stay longer but had to move due to a reservation already in place for that spot. We ended up in G12 for 2 more nights, which we liked better EXCEPT we (and others camped near us) felt like we were in the wild west because we didnt have a camp host near us. The spot was empty. There was a knock down drag out swearing & yelling fight in which the police had to come the first night. The second nite was just super loud (as was the first, in addition to the fight). They need to have someone come around at 10 or so to remind people that its quiet time and that not everyone wants to hear the loud music and laughing at midnight & thereafter. Other than that, we met some nice people. Office staff were nice everytime we showed up. The gal & guy who clean bathrooms were friendly and very accommodating, in addition to keeping them clean and stocked every day. Our real only complaint is that it is very expensive. Hence: 4 stars. The $10 fee in addition yo nightly charge is stupid. And the pet fee? Why? I pick up my dogs poop and have to keep her on her leash and everything else pertaining to her. Why charge? If u were picking up her poop, i could see it. But they should only charge the people who ruin something pr leave dog poop in sites. They have their info; send a bill and threaten collections if they don't pay. Don't just charge everyone. My dog is better than most people. I don't see why i have to pay when no one is doing anything extra for the money. We will prob stay again but it would only be if state campgrounds are full because of exorbitant costs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JulieMac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Great location, had availability even on a busy weekend. Within walking distance to beach, great sites, VERY clean bathrooms!!! Could accommodate back in and pull throughs. Took a minute to get through the check in line- but only because the cashier was wonderfully friendly and thorough on making sure you got a spot that would work for your rig.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cassandy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

It's a pretty location, right on the beach. But the campsites are small and allow up to 12 people per campsite...which means the campgrounds was packed with people.

The campsite next to ours was loud with drunken conversation on Friday and Saturday night....with them finally quieting down at 4:30 a.m. and 3:30 a.m. respectively. We asked the camp hosts about the quiet time, which was supposed to last from 10:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m., but Security did nothing to enforce those rules.

So, if you are a loud partying bunch of people who like being crammed together, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Get a campsite as close to the ocean as possible, so the crashing surf will drown out the drunken late night conversations.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This is the 3rd year we booked a family camping trip at Barview Jetty Campground. Good place for young kids as they have have showers, playground and easy beach access- and crabbing. I booked this year trip in April for 3 contiguous camp sites, based on the web map posted in April. When I called in July to revise reservations I was told they had done work on S loop so there are campers between our spaces. I called, left a message, no call back. My call finally went through and I complained and was told to call the County if I did not like it. The campground map was finally updated on July 29! This is very disappounting. They have online reservation system but DO NOT TRUST IT OR THEIR MAPS!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank camping_family_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews