We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beautiful property on the Umpqua River - warm and gracious hospitality, clean, comfortable room - can't ask for more! Room wasn't ready upon our arrival - reception went out of their way to make us feel welcome - offering other room choices and keys to the pool patio area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    119
    60
    19
    8
See reviews for
94
82
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We reserved two rooms for 3 days for out of town family. One room on the upper level and the younger family with children on the lower. It is a quality property on a unique river location. Family friendly with nice pool and good breakfast. It has easy freeway access and all rooms face the river.
Good solid value, especially if you like a river view. Worked very well for us.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms are our choice. Great views. Reserve rooms ahead for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

First, this hotel could not be in a more perfect location: less than a block off I-5, adjacent to Chevron gas station, a coffee kiosk and on the West Bank o.f the Umpqua River. Every room overlooks the river, and I believe that all rooms have a small balcony with chairs. It is a fairly new facility. Our room was clean and comfortable. While the soundproofing could be better, it did not cause us to lose any sleep. The complimentary breakfast was standard fare and the breakfast area was large. The staff were pleasant and helpful, especially when our room cards failed twice, a minor inconvenience. On the afternoon we arrived we asked for directions to McMenamin's restaurant. It is just an easy 5 minute walk which entails crossing the bridge over the river. Easy! The restaurant is in the old train station and in addition to the unique, interesting decor, it has very good food. We had very good service, as well. Suffice it to say, we would stay here again, but if we do, we will ask for a room on the top floor at avoid hearing the foot steps from above.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scooterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Its best feature is also its biggest drawback. All the rooms have a great view of the river but people smoke on the open balconies. This ruins the experience for those who don't care to smell the smoke. It also means you can't open both the front door and back door to your room (which created a nice breeze) because this draws in the smoke as well. HIE would do well to either ban smoking on the balconies or cohort the smokers onto one side of the hotel.

The indoor pool was a comfortable temperature and the kids liked this a lot. Too often indoor pools are too cold to enjoy. The outside hot tub was nice as well.

The staff was very attentive.

There was only one washer and one dryer in the guest laundry which is silly as everyone who needs to wash will divide their clothes into at least two loads. Hopefully they'll read this and consider adding another pair of machines.













Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank UsuallyRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEROSE, Front desk at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review on our hotel. I do apologize that you were next to an inconsiderate guest who was smoking on our balcony. Our hotel is a non-smoking facility and we do enforce our guidelines. We are in the process of providing Non-Smoking signs inside the room and on the balcony's to inform guests of our non smoking policy. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
182 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We chose this hotel because of the same franchise in Astoria. Our room was a bit smaller, but we had a patio, a microwave and refer, what more do you need? The room was clean, well appointed, the staff very nice. This was a nice hotel to just sit, watch the river and sip wine.

Room Tip: All rooms face the river, try to get the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is easy to find, and all the rooms overlook the river. It was delightful sitting on our patio bird watching in the evening. It is a pet and people friendly establishment. It would have been better if we could've opened a window for fresh air during the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. After ten hours on a motorcycle I wasn't very picky, but this was a refreshing surprise. Really pleasant and modern rooms open to a rolling lawn and river. The front desk gal was very professional and friendly. She suggested a great restaurant walking distance from the hotel.(McMenamins) and answered all my questions. The river setting is really nice with rear patios to take advantage of the views. I highly recommend this property. j

Room Tip: I liked the ground level as it was open to the lawn, but the balconys looked nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vietbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Address: 375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470-3056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Roseburg, Oregon. Our Roseburg hotel is strategically located on the bank of the South Umpqua River. Each of our 100 tastefully decorated guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or patio offering a spectacular view of the South Umpqua River. The hotel located off I-5 exit 124 offers you easy access to the North Umpqua Highway, downtown Roseburg, wildlife watching, golfing and wine tasting. A few great attractions that are within a short traveling distance are: The Wildlife Safari, Crater Lake National Park, Myrtle Creek Golf Course, and scenic white-water rafting. We are located near the Roseburg VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel features: Express Start Breakfast Bar, Simply Smart Guest Bath amenities, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, and free local and 800 calls. Additional features of the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel are an indoor swimming pool, outdoor spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and valet service, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Visit Roseburg, OR and Stay Smart and the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Roseburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing