We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront(Roseburg)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Motel 6 Roseburg(Roseburg)(Great Value!)
US$70
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseburg Inn(Roseburg)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
108
145
65
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
145
65
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewumpqua riverhot tubeach room has a balconycoffee standrooms facetop floorcinnamon rollssmall indoor poolfirst floorbusiness centernice propertyfree breakfast isoff the highwayoregon coastsausageyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beautiful property on the Umpqua River - warm and gracious hospitality, clean, comfortable room - can't ask for more! Room wasn't ready upon our arrival - reception went out of their way to make us feel welcome - offering other room choices and keys to the pool patio area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We reserved two rooms for 3 days for out of town family. One room on the upper level and the younger family with children on the lower. It is a quality property on a unique river location. Family friendly with nice pool and good breakfast. It has easy freeway access and all rooms face the river.
Good solid value, especially if you like a river view. Worked very well for us.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms are our choice. Great views. Reserve rooms ahead for best rates.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

First, this hotel could not be in a more perfect location: less than a block off I-5, adjacent to Chevron gas station, a coffee kiosk and on the West Bank o.f the Umpqua River. Every room overlooks the river, and I believe that all rooms have a small balcony with chairs. It is a fairly new facility. Our room was clean and comfortable. While the soundproofing could be better, it did not cause us to lose any sleep. The complimentary breakfast was standard fare and the breakfast area was large. The staff were pleasant and helpful, especially when our room cards failed twice, a minor inconvenience. On the afternoon we arrived we asked for directions to McMenamin's restaurant. It is just an easy 5 minute walk which entails crossing the bridge over the river. Easy! The restaurant is in the old train station and in addition to the unique, interesting decor, it has very good food. We had very good service, as well. Suffice it to say, we would stay here again, but if we do, we will ask for a room on the top floor at avoid hearing the foot steps from above.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank scooterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Its best feature is also its biggest drawback. All the rooms have a great view of the river but people smoke on the open balconies. This ruins the experience for those who don't care to smell the smoke. It also means you can't open both the front door and back door to your room (which created a nice breeze) because this draws in the smoke as well. HIE would do well to either ban smoking on the balconies or cohort the smokers onto one side of the hotel.

The indoor pool was a comfortable temperature and the kids liked this a lot. Too often indoor pools are too cold to enjoy. The outside hot tub was nice as well.

The staff was very attentive.

There was only one washer and one dryer in the guest laundry which is silly as everyone who needs to wash will divide their clothes into at least two loads. Hopefully they'll read this and consider adding another pair of machines.













Stayed: June 2014
Thank UsuallyRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEROSE, Front desk at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review on our hotel. I do apologize that you were next to an inconsiderate guest who was smoking on our balcony. Our hotel is a non-smoking facility and we do enforce our guidelines. We are in the process of providing Non-Smoking signs inside the room and on the balcony's to inform guests of our non smoking policy. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We chose this hotel because of the same franchise in Astoria. Our room was a bit smaller, but we had a patio, a microwave and refer, what more do you need? The room was clean, well appointed, the staff very nice. This was a nice hotel to just sit, watch the river and sip wine.

Room Tip: All rooms face the river, try to get the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ginny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews