We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront(Roseburg)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Roseburg(Roseburg)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
108
146
65
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
146
65
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewumpqua riverhot tubeach room has a balconycoffee standrooms facetop floorcinnamon rollssmall indoor poolfirst floorbusiness centernice propertyfree breakfast isoff the highwayoregon coastsausageyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very clean and in a convenient location. The pool and hot tub areas were nice and there was a pretty grass area to the rear by the river. Never actually saw the river from our room since we were on the first floor. The breakfast was ok, but free...so I can't complain too much!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank sopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a great stop over on my way to Canada. The room was very good as it had a fridge, microwave and free internet. Also a rare find a Balcony over looking the area and a very pretty River. The free breakfast was also very good as most Holiday Inn Express offer.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter and have a river view from the balcony"
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stevehZ487AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Reasonable rates and nice location with clean rooms. The problem here is staff. No one seems to know what they are doing. First they put us in a handicapped queen. They then tell us the reason for the handicapped room is it was the only king left (wrong) it's a queen. Then when I complain more they come up with a King...
Surprise!!! So now they ask us to wait while they run us new keys....no shows so back to the office. I would guess by now your getting the picture. With good management this place could rate a 5 but not with Stooges running the front.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank laddiebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear laddiebuck,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Holiday Inn Express is very conveniently located just off I-5 exit 124. The view of the Umpqua River from each room is truly lovely. It's such a shame that there doesn't seem to be any access to this area of the river and no visible trails .Motel is perched on a hillside and signs warn against climbing down to the water. Closest 'nature trail' along the water that I found was about 2 miles away. I never even saw a raft although the weather was scorching hot, and the current appeared to be gentle. The room was of average size and bed comfortable. Mini-fridge and microwave in room. The very, very small indoor pool near reception was fun for my grandkids and during our stay, hardly anyone made use of it except for us. There is an outside spa underneath a gazebo. Both are open from 5:30 a.m. - 11p.m. Breakfast was good, nothing fancy but nice to have hot choices (eggs, bacon,sausage), better than many of the motel breakfasts one finds. Hot beverages available 24/7. Room had lots of plug-ins (always a plus these days). Only 1 elevator, I would opt for the ground floor if I stayed again. No walkable restaurants I could see other than a Denny's. A small shopping center about 1-2 miles away. One annoying thing was that our keyless entry card kept failing, we had to get it recharged at least 10 times but the front desk staff were quite pleasant about it.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view but ground floor would be most convenient with only one elevator for all 4 floors.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dumoyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Traveling with no reservations and pulled into this hotel on the recommendation of the owner of a local winery. Rooms were great as was the ambience (unexpected at this sort of chain hotel). Our room had a great view of the river behind the hotel. It was quiet and the beds very comfortable. It was very clean and the staff helpful. Breakfast was not distinguished but several alternatives were close.

Room Tip: Room 222 has great view and is quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bwthird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews