We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied, would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Satisfied, would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2007

I love Holiday Inn Express. Clean, comfortable, plenty of pillows. We stayed here on the way to Crater Lake NP. This hotel overlooks a river which is nice. If you stay here, be sure to try McMenamin's Roseburg Station Pub & Brewery - awesome burritos!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pat1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    119
    60
    19
    8
See reviews for
94
82
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2007

We used this hotel as a base for visiting Crater Lake National Park. For that purpose it met all our requirements.

Just off the interstate (though not a noisy location). Local restaurants and town centre a short walk away. Amazing view of the Umpqua River from the room.

Very large room with king size bed, large clean bathroom and generally quiet though your could hear other guests have power showers. Breakfast was basic but edible - I liked the warm cinnamon danish.

Staff were friendly and helpful and more than willing to give directions to people who drive on the wrong side of the road! Thank you Shannon.

  • Liked — View from room
  • Disliked — Basic breakfast (but included in price)
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2007

Room was clean and comfortable. It was nice that every room has a small balcony with 2 chairs and overlooks the river. There were several restaurants within walking distance over the bridge to town.It was a little over priced compared to other Holiday Inns.Would stay again if in the area.

  • Liked — View of the river and wildlife
  • Disliked — A little overpriced
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CherBear67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2007

My family stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Express on our way to California. The room was very small and my wife found hairs in the bathtub and on the toilet. The front desk to not seem to care when we told them. Housekeeping started vacuuming in the room next to ours at 8:15am. The breakfast bar was average but they ran out of eggs and cinnamon rools. On top of all this, we were charged over $100 for the stay. I will definetely look else where on my way home.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bonzo7789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2007

We stayed at the Roseburg Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights in April '07. The room was boring but adequate. The hotel sits right on the Umpqua River and has a great view. A week later we noticed an extra charge of $200 on the credit card. After 4 attempts we finally got a hold of the manager. Jodi told us that she could not accuse us of any illegal activity but the room had a strong chemical smell that burned the noses of the cleaning staff. She said "we almost called in a Haz Mat team". This is the most absurd statement I have ever heard from a Hotel manager. The room did not have an odor when we left. Does Jodi imagine that while we were attending my brothers wedding reception at her hotel we were cooking up drugs in the room??? If I wasn't so angry I'd be laughing my head off. Reluctantly she agreed to reverse the extra charges. Needless to say I will never stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Roseburg again. And I will be telling my extended family in Roseburg this story for years to come. Robin Heath, Portland Oregon

  • Liked — Location, right on the River
  • Disliked — the $200 bogus cleaning fee
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bob9999Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2007

Based on trip advisor comments we recently stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Roseburg. We had a great stay. The hotel sits above the river and every room has a great view from their small balcony. The room is moderate in size, but does contain a small refrigerator and microwave.

The good: Beds are triple sheeted, clean and comfortable. Staff (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast service) is courteous and helpful. Bathrooms are adequately sized with c-shaped curtain rods to make the showers feel bigger. The pool is small, but the area is nicely done with a variety of seating options for those watching. Outdoor hot tub is in a picture perfect setting overlooking the river. Breakfast bar is adequate, though not gourmet it offers a variety and staff keeps it welled stocked. Free wi-fi access is available in every room and a business center with computers is on site.

The bad: No fan in the bathroom, making the room oppressively warm without the door open. Even though we booked a non-smoking room, we were unable to enjoy the balcony or leave or the door open to get fresh air in our room as other guests used their balconies for smoking. No bathroom in pool area and signs say no wet swim suits in lobby area—were to go? The hotel sits off I-5 (you can see it from the freeway) so if your room is on the west end (as ours was) you will find it loud with freeway noise and trucks in the parking lot. Front desk staff is at a loss when it comes to recommending good restaurants in the area – you might want to do your homework before you go, or ask at a couple of locations for dining recommendations.

Having driven past several other hotel options in Roseburg, I would definately stay at the Holiday Inn Express on our next visit. Most of the other options sit even closer to the freeway and don't have the river view.

If you go – book online at their website. They guarantee the lowest rate online. Walk in the door and you’ll pay more.

  • Liked — Great price and fabulous view.
  • Disliked — Inability to enjoy the balcony due to smokers smoking on theirs.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IKnowTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2007

I was in Roseburg, Oregon for two days on business. The Holiday Inn Express was recommended to me as a comfortable hotel with all the amenities I'd need away from home. The recommendation was spot-on.

In many ways, the Roseburg Holiday Inn Express is like any other - open, light lobby, small pool and exercise room, free breakfast bar in the mornings... the things that really set it apart for me were the open-air hot tub in the back overlooking the river, the free wifi access available in every room, and the fact that all rooms have a river view. I'd definitely stay there again.

One minor quibble - when I booked my room through the Holiday Inn web site, I reserved a smoking room. When I arrived after a three hour drive, however, I was told that they had no smoking rooms available. Not a big deal - it wasn't the desk clerk's fault. Still, verifiy the reservation before you arrive so you're not surprised if you've asked for something out of the ordinary.

  • Liked — Comfort, view, free wireless access, free breakfast
  • Disliked — proximity to other rooms and sound from balcony/ walk-way outside front door.
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank T&HPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Address: 375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470-3056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Roseburg, Oregon. Our Roseburg hotel is strategically located on the bank of the South Umpqua River. Each of our 100 tastefully decorated guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or patio offering a spectacular view of the South Umpqua River. The hotel located off I-5 exit 124 offers you easy access to the North Umpqua Highway, downtown Roseburg, wildlife watching, golfing and wine tasting. A few great attractions that are within a short traveling distance are: The Wildlife Safari, Crater Lake National Park, Myrtle Creek Golf Course, and scenic white-water rafting. We are located near the Roseburg VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel features: Express Start Breakfast Bar, Simply Smart Guest Bath amenities, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, and free local and 800 calls. Additional features of the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel are an indoor swimming pool, outdoor spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and valet service, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Visit Roseburg, OR and Stay Smart and the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Roseburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing