We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it you will enjoy!!!”
Review of Kowloon Restaurant

Kowloon Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 138 Restaurants in Roseburg
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
ABERDEEN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Try it you will enjoy!!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had great food, ate in the bar, restaurant was full (good sign). We watched the football game,large flat screen, had amazing food, waitress was excellent and had enough food for another meal. We passed lots of other restaurants on the way so I am glad we choose this one. We had looked at the reviews and will make this a regular stop. It was so great to have such a good meal. The price was excellent and would highly recommend this restaurant. Could use some updating to the decor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CINDY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glide, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very good chinese food - really enjoyed”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I had one of the lunch specials and to my surprise received a plate heaped with food. It was all quite good, the chicken was perfectly cooked and delicious. Pretty good deal for 8 or 9 dollars. Waitresses were all very friendly. Will definitely be coming back here again.... and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mike19444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best and fresh Chinese!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Even after moving to Tucson ten years ago, this is still the BEST Chinese food, BBQ pan fried noodles and mar far chicken! All ingredients are fresh and the goop is yummy! It's a must visit, even take out, whenever we visit Oregon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank suse333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We ordered for 2 kids and 2 adults. It was a ton of food but my husband and daughter did not care for their food. I was pleased but for the price you would expect better. Plus the place needs some upkeep very outdated.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBossemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“ill good after all these years”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I have been coming to this place for over 20 years now and it is still really good food. The mar far chicken is yummy and so is the pork fried rice ! Everything else us so good to ! It is worth the 2 he drive for me . Only downfall is nothing comes with soup .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommyofone2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kowloon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kowloon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing