We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Central
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed overnight here on our way home from California. The room was very good, new counters,new HD T.V : clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Clean - everything was spotless, inside and out. There wasn't even any litter in the parking lot.
Quiet - although it was relatively close to I-5, the room was very quiet once we closed the door.
Comfortable - the bed was great. We slept like logs.

In addition to meeting our needs, the Garden Villa also offered a really good hot breakfast (included in the price) in a nice little breakfast area off the lobby. The front-desk staff was friendly and helpful, and of course we got all this for a great rate. Next time we're going through Roseburg, this is definitely the place we'll stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SAM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrik R, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Aug, 2012
Amrik Singh Rai, Manager at QUALITYINN ROSEBURG, responded to this review
,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amrik Singh Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel has only three good things to offer: homemade cookies in the evening, free copies of the Wall Street Journal and free computer time in the office. Everything else was lousy. The room was small, dingy and cramped; the toilet didn't work right; they had perhaps 8 TV channels; the pool isn't heated; the noisy freeway is nearby. After those disappointments, then comes breakfast--the juice maker was out of juice, the waffle iron was non-functional, the milk machine didn't work, the apples were mealy and brown inside--yuch! Then we read the fine print in their "2 for 1 special" and it turns out you must stay at the same hotel for at least 2 nights to earn a 1-night freebie. Who would want to stay at this hotel for more than 20 minutes?

Room Tip: Find another hotel in another town. Roseburg didn't have much to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culturevulture94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrik R, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

May 2nd
Dear sir or ma'am,

I want to let you know that I have found your review truly helpful. Since this situation came to light I have taken this situation very seriously and have investigated the situation further. I was not made aware of this situation by my staff. I want to let you know that I am diligently working to remedy this . I want to apologize to you for this situation and want you to know if I had known that the situation was that serious I would have personally made sure to get you out of that room immediately.

Quality Inn Owener
Report response as inappropriate Thank you. We appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

very good stay all the staff were responsive and friendly. Best of all it was very spacious, bright and clean rooms. We enjoyed the breakfast, the cleanliness of the breakfast area and (get this) the sink in the breakfast area. The favorable price makes this inn a good place to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jay San R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrik R, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Amrik Rai, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review
March 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

AMRIK SINGH RAI
Report response as inappropriate Thank you. We appreciate your input.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My family, and I stayed at Quality Inn for 2 nights on our way to Canada. We got 2 rooms at a really good rate, also the service was really good same goes to the employes. The breakfast was really good, we really enjoyed our stay, and are looking forward to coming back on our way back from Canada.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are on the upper floor, for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrik R, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

AMRIK SINGH RAI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Another couple and my wife and I stayed one night on our north to south trip along highway 5. We received an AARP discount and found all the staff to be responsive and friendly. Best of all were our two spacious, bright and clean rooms. None of us experienced any of the negatives that a few other reviewers listed. We enjoyed the breakfast, the cleanliness of the breakfast area and (get this) the sink in the breakfast area. The favorable price makes this inn a good value.

Room Tip: Ask questions at the sign-in desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrik R, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

AMRIK SINGH RAI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I was reluctant at first to stay here, but we were just looking for a place to crash for the night while travelling and Travelocity gave the hotel 3 stars. There was nothing 3 stars about it. We had to get our room switched because the first room smelled like cat. The second was just fine. The furnishings are dated, very "country", like you're staying in someone's farmhouse guestroom with all the leftover furniture. Old TV, no wireless (but they did have an ethernet cable), carpet needs cleaning. The rooms also open to an outside pass-through, which I'm never a big fan of for safety reasons. The location is convenient; right off I-5 and hwy 138 to go to Crater Lake. I also wasn't impressed with the desk manager. I walked in to ask a couple quick questions and I stood there for about 7 minutes without any acknowledgement while she was on the phone with another customer.

Overall, I would have stayed at a Super 8 or Motel 6 for the same quality and lower price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bethana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrik R, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

AMRIK SINGH RAI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We usually don't write bad reviews but this place was terrible. Our room was so small you could hardly walk. Seemed like they had stuffed a king size bed into a closet. The microwave was taking up space on what should be the desk. The refrig was on top of the counter by the bathroom sink. The tv was on top of a dresser and it was about to fall off of it. We could never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudyChicagoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Roseburg
61 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1 mi away
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central

Address: 427 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470-2048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range: £52 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Roseburg
Roseburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing