We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Central
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Poway, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Adequate”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have come to expect good service and good food at the Choice Hotel Chain. In this case we were disappointed. The room was on the small side and not very comfortable in comparison with places we stayed on this trip. The breakfast which is included in the price of the room is typically very good. This was not, the food was cold as if the sterno cans had run out of heat. The hotel staff was okay but not as friendly as we had been used to. This may have been a one time issue with the food however based on that I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susiev3733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    48
    27
    10
    10
See reviews for
33
61
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lopez Island,Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The people who run this hotel are the friendliest you find, anywhere!
From the woman at the front desk, to the gardener, to the woman who cleaned our room, nothing but smiles, and friendly conversation. And our room was immaculately clean. The hotel is older, but very well kept, and our room was huge, plus the landscaping is beautifully maintained.

Room Tip: Upstairs is quiet with no pets allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Staying here before we head to Crater Lake. Nice, clean hotel, room was very large. Nice breakfast. Sausage gravy at Choice Hotels always hits the spot. Yogurt, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, nice fruit selection. Good lighting in hotel room...not something you find in all hotels anymore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had 3 rooms booked through a tour operator on July 3rd. and requested 2 rooms with 2 beds. At check in we got told there is an extra charge for the 2nd bed, but they were not able to tell us how much it is. The next morning we got hit with another 59.95 extra per room, which brought the total rate to almost USD 160 per night for a Comfort Inn in Roseburg,OR. If we had knew the upcharges upfront we would have never stayed there. Front desk manager didn´t give a damn about it in the morning. No response to emails, calls or fax either. It is a shame for a Choice Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HughUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Roseburg hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We were a very comfortable the room was nice the lighting was good fridge my phone kohl's and a_c cold good shower pressure I'm breakfast was full breakfast with sausage biscuit a yogurt pancake it was dog friendly and it was clean staff was helpful

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay, quiet and friendly. Hot breakfast provided and quite good. Used the pool several times. Had two rooms, one for daughter and granddaughter and one for wife and me. Total cost was about $109 each room per night. Only negative was when my daughter went to her first room, it had been stripped and not made up, but it worked out better when she was given another room next to us. We're very happy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stay at a lot of the comfort/quality/sleep/econolodge/rodeway properties, so I'm pretty familiar with what you get. This is one of the better ones. Extremely friendly front desk, clean and cozy (if perhaps slightly smaller than average) rooms. Nice location, and I can't say I had any issues with traffic noise and didn't see any motel construction while I was there. When the time comes to return to Roseburg, there is no doubt I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashvlMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
49 reviews
7.4 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central

Property: Quality Inn Central
Address: 427 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470-2048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Roseburg
Roseburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing