We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so-so motel......”
Review of Motel 6 Roseburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Roseburg
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Reviewed 23 July 2014

There is one restaurant next to motel6. That is it. It is next to I5. The checkin was good. The room is okay. It looks like dorm room. There is nothing fancy. The mattress is okay. The bathroom is weird because the shower is located at the corner. It is triangle shape. It was awkward. The showerhead needs to be tighted and the water pressure is weak. There is no clock in the room. There is no fridge or microwave in the room. It sucks. I was surprised there were no hangers in the tiny closet!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KDHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

If you are traveling with lots of dogs, as we were with our daughter and her 2 and our 2, this is the place to stay. Nice gated area to walk your dog. There is a Shari's next door to eat. Great food. The beds are not very comfortable and carpeting was disgusting but I guess what should you expect them to put you in with so many dogs. They could have at least steamed it sometime. Didn't look like it had been touched in months. Was constantly noticing my dogs sniffing all the corners which told me other dogs had marked their territory and it wasn't even neutralized between occupants. Very easy to do with vinegar/water mixture. We had to get something printed from a tablet and the clerk out front was very accommodating. Which was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Getting a room on the bottom floor close to the pet area is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnastasiaYeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I don't know what people expect who rated this motel low. It is basic, clean and comfortable. The A/C worked well. The people at the desk were extremely helpful. The towels were new! (We do always take our own pillows and good ear plugs.) Only problem was no printer, as was advertised and the wifi was VERY slow and spotty. Great value for an overnight stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Locheriboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a better-than average example of a Motel 6. Pluses: the staff is very friendly and helpful, the wifi is free, and the property has indoor room access and an elevator (was probably a hotel before Motel 6 purchased it). Minuses: many of the furnishings are getting a bit run down - mattresses need replacing, light fixtures sometimes need repair, linens are getting old and worn, and in my most recent stay the toilet backed up. The wifi is a bit intermittent at times, and the low-flow showers and oddly designed shower enclosures are a pain to use. All that said, though, it's my favorite Motel 6 to stay at when going through Oregon on I-5.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyberqueer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Chose to stay over at Roseburg before heading to Crater Lake the next morning.

Being a budget hotel, I think it's very decent for the price.
1. Alot of parking out front of the motel.
2. The room was clean and the WIFI works without issues
3. The bedsheet was a bit on the older side (it is a bit furry that only comes with prolonged use and washes), but it was clean and i had no issues with it.

For 60 bucks a night, it's good value for money and good enough for a night or two stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conjured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Ordinarily I avoid Motel 6 because I prefer interior corridor room entrances. Luckily this one is in that style. They were in the process of repainting the hallways so things were in a bit of a disarray when I got there, but by the second night that was done. Rooms are a bit tight, but I was just there for the bed not a resort atmosphere. I agree with another review, the angled bathroom entry is a bit odd but functional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were very happy with our stay here, as far as the motel was concerned. It wasn't their fault that my 3 & 5 y.o. didn't have any interest in going to sleep! Room was clean and comfortable--just what I would expect from a no-frills motel.

The one thing that threw me every time is that the inside of the bathroom is oriented 45 degrees off from the main room, so it felt really odd every time I walked out. I'm sure it's some sort of space-saving measure. Not a problem really, just weird.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.4 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Roseburg
67 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roseburg

Address: 3100 NW Aviation Dr, I-5 & Edenbower Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470-1227
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range: £42 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Roseburg is located off of I-5 at NW Edenbower Blvd. Restaurants and shopping are nearby. Oregon's vineyards and wineries are 7 miles. Visit Wildlife Safari, within 10 miles. Free Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our rooms have a modern look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Hilton Garden Inn Roseburg
Motel Six Roseburg
Roseburg Motel Six
Roseburg Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing