We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cheap, safe”
Review of Motel 6 Roseburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Roseburg
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap, safe”
Reviewed 17 July 2010

I've stopped here several times and just been too lazy to write a review. Motel 6 has cleaned up its act and the rooms are generally clean and safe everywhere. This stop is one of the nicest.

Nothing fancy here but the staff is always friendly and welcoming. There's no food within walking distance, but all the usual fast food suspects are just down the road.

There are interior corridors, pet friendly, good hot water, good wifi, always clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2manydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    77
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
49
35
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Steilacoom, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Just drove 23 States and me and 2 Yorkie Terriers stayed in several lower-cost motels (Super 8, Rodeway Inn, Days Inn, Motel 6). Almost cancelled thisMotel 6 because couldn't stand the smell of 2 other Motel 6's but I relied on the good reviews here and glad I did. This motel is the best of all the motels I stayed in, even ones costing twice as much. This motel is perfect--looks new even though 10 or so years old. Modern rooms and everything works. What a refreshing change from the others with smelly carpets, loose electrical outlets, dated looks, etc. Free wireless internet a bonus for the modest price of admission. And of course dogs stay free so this motel met my every hope. 24-hour Sheri's restaurant next door. Also--Roseburg a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Its a good place if you are just going to crash. Room was extremely small. But the staff was very accomodating, and quick, when we asked to change rooms because of a group of people in town for a wedding who were in the hallways at 3 a.m. trying to see who could cuss the loudest.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maguirrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

A friend and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Like other reviews said, its close to a small airport which was not an issue and its close to the freeway which if you were a very light sleeper and were on that side of the motel you might hear some traffic noise.

Other than that, the room was clean and there were no weird smells. The beds are ok, not great but for $50.00 a night for two queen beds I could not complain. Staff was nice and seemed eager to help us find a restaurant in town.

The only small issue I had was there was no shampoo in the bathroom. I meant to ask the clerk but forgot to do so. Not sure if thats the norm at Motel 6's or not.

So if your looking for a clean place to lay your head for a night at a reasonably price, this will probably work for you.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooking oregon
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed the weekend at this motel and found it to be way above most other motel 6's we have ever stayed at. From the Television to the towels. They accept pets with no extra charges. And have a wonderful pet area for them. I felt safe and secure but very comfortable. There is an all night Shari's in the parking lot that was very nice in the middle of the night when we arrived. The rooms were bigger than alot of other motels with an extra size shower i found to be impressive. Towels were very large and fluffly seemed to be higher quality than most motels. I recommend this motel to anyone going to the Roseburg area.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chattykathytutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We stayed here for one night on our way up to Washington from California. Having stayed in many Motel 6s when we were younger, we were pleasantly surprised by this one, which is a definite step up from what we remember. The hotel's location was standard--near a freeway--but the room was large and spacious. The decor, though a bit odd in some respects (weird comforters), was much nicer than at typical Motel 6s. The TV was good and had a nice array of channels. The beds were fine; the towels had been upgraded from thin, too-small pieces of cloth to thick, ample-sized linens. Although there was no business center, the hotel did have a computer with Internet access in the lobby; though the work area was extremely small, having the access $was useful.

Unfortunately, our room had a very strange smell, which we noticed as soon as we entered. At first we thought it was food, but we then realized what it really smelled like was wet dog. We tried to air out the room, but the smell persisted. Since we were only staying there one night and were tired, we just dealt with it, but I don't think we'd stay here again because of it unless we had to. It's too bad, because in all other respects, this was a nice, clean budget choice.

Note: Another reviewer mentioned the unusually shaped shower area. We took a photo and have posted it. The triangle shape was definitely unusual, but it didn't pose any problem.

Also, if you're coming north on the I-5, don't make the mistake of getting off in the supposed center of town to eat. There was little there, and after settling for a disappointing and very overpriced Denny's, we noticed many more options at the next two exits.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2009

After staying in a run down Motel 6 in Weed, CA, this one was very much appreciated. It is a new building, it's clean, quiet and the staff were great. Shari's next door provided a great breakfast. Overall I would highly recommend this Motel 6.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.4 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.4 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roseburg

Property: Motel 6 Roseburg
Address: 3100 NW Aviation Dr, I-5 & Edenbower Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470-1227
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Roseburg is located off of I-5 at NW Edenbower Blvd. Restaurants and shopping are nearby. Oregon's vineyards and wineries are 7 miles. Visit Wildlife Safari, within 10 miles. Free Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our rooms have a modern look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Hilton Garden Inn Roseburg
Motel Six Roseburg
Roseburg Motel 6
Roseburg Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing