We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food in Roseburg”
Review of Mariachi Loco

Mariachi Loco
Ranked #23 of 138 Restaurants in Roseburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Glide, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in Roseburg”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I love their salsa, it is amazing! We have never had a bad meal there. Great food, friendly staff and clean restaurant. Highly recommend to anyone who likes great Mexican food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fordgirl_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This salsa will be some of the best you'll ever eat! It's a roasted tomato salsa heavy on the garlic! Yum! Also, the chile relleno's are unique and awesome!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, love the salsa.”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Thanks trip advisor for a great find. Good prices, great food easy to get to. Device could have been a bit better but I would still come back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zelda3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“wow! really good food and cheap too.”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We drove South from Pdx and got gas at Costco, one of the guys recommended this place and we are glad he did. We had steak tacos and chili rellano's. they were so good I got three to go.
It is a tiny place and incredibly popular, service was great, food was in good quantity and people were helpful and friendly.

Prices are great, we had two meals and then three chili rellano's to go and with a nice tip it was under $40.

We will go back another time and get more food to go when we leave it was so good. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank southamericancherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glide, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Pretty good Mexican”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Enjoyed the tortilla soup. Chicken mole was decent. Good chips. Salsa is different. Included rice/beans...the usual. Service was good but I was there at 11:30am. Smaller servings than normal. Plenty of good deals on lunches. Manager did come by and ask me if I was happy with the food. Enjoyed the meal but will continue trying the Mexican places here in Roseburg.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike19444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mariachi Loco also viewed

 

Been to Mariachi Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing