We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sonora, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great location right off of the freeway. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Bed was comfy. Plenty of food choices near by. Breakfast was great. Staff was extremely friendly Nd helpful. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Danna F,


Thank you for your kind words. We are easy to find right off the freeway its nice that guests don't have to search for us. We are nicely located by nice restaurants with different choices to offer. I will pass along the good things to the staff.


Hope to see you again soon.

Bobbi Allen
541-672-1601
bwroseburg@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    327
    114
    49
    40
See reviews for
260
272
61
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very nice hotel - rooms very comfortable and nice bathrooms. Only issue we had was our dog found a pill on the floor but luckily we got it from her.
We do very much appreciate your hotel being pet friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear ctails,

First off I do sincerely apologize for your dog finding the pill on the floor. We take pride in our rooms being very clean and well kept and will double and triple check from now on to ensure this does not happen again.
I am happy that you were comfortable while you were here and enjoyed yourself.

Thank you for your time and hope to see you again.

Bobbi Allen
541-672-1601
bwroseburg@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hotel is 4 out of 5 (slightly groovy), but breakfast is 5+!! Waffles? Check. Bacon and eggs? Check. Potatoes? Check. You could even make your own sausage and egg breakfast sandwiches. I would stop here again just for the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Jason S,

It pleases me to hear that you could take advantage of the breakfast buffet we try to put as many options out is possible to save our valuable guests money on having to go buy breakfast somewhere else.

Thank you for your time in leaving us this review.

Bobbi Allen
541-672-1601
bwroseburg@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Clean, quiet, enthusiastic front staff, served soup at 5pm, and breakfast at 6 am. Perfect for a mid-trip stop. Mexican restaurant in mall next store was very good as well. Beds were comfortable with clean crisp sheets.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winston111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Winston111,

Thank you for your visit with us. I'm pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of all we have to offer our valuable guests. I will pass along all the kudos to the staff. Thank you again.

Bobbi Allen
541-672-1601
bwroseburg@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great place to stay,clean, friendly, polite, have stayed there many times.will come again.the breakfast is good more then plentiful. I really like the coffee they make.Nice little shopping Centre next door. The

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Shirley,

I love when I read how guests have stayed with us in the past and continue to visit us when they stop in Roseburg.

Thank you again,
Bobbi Allen-
541-672-1601
bwroseburg@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

stay was very pleasant. husband and i were there for me to have a break from caring for his elder aunt, 24 hours a day. choice of place was gold show at fair grounds. mexican rest. across parking lot was great.(we r from Texas) people were very pleasant and laid back but professional. we will come again for the zoo visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear William B,

It's great you and your husband got out for some one on one time. Glad you enjoyed your time in Roseburg. Hope when you come back you will visit us again.

Thank you for your feedback.
\
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Staff a friendly and polite, but not very empowered/enabled to correct issues (e.g. chain lock was broken off; non-smoking room smelled smoky--even down to the bed linens; 4 hour power outage.) Breakfast was acceptable, although powdered eggs are certainly a far cry from the fabulous breakfasts available in Portland. However, waffles are offered and breakfast is free, so no real complaints. Big plus: over-sized mini-fridge and microwave, as well as flat screen TV. Popcorn, a six pack, at we're all set to watch the Olympics on an evening-in. Very close to the mall (Ross, Petco, JC Penny, Michael's, Dutch Bros, etc.)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize from all the staff that you had some issues that we could not correct we will be better equipped for the future. However it is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the olympics and the ammenities in the room.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garden Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Property: Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Address: 760 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97471-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseburg
#5 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Garden Villa Inn is located off of exit#125 on the west side of I-5. We offer a FREE Full Hot Breakfast buffet, cookie bar, wifi, business center, pool, spa, and the cleanest rooms in Roseburg GUARANTEED !!! We also accept pets and offer AAA/AARP, Government/Corporate Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Garden Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Villa Hotel Roseburg
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western
Best Western Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing