We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern throwback to the 60's. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Quaint updated Hwy 66 like motel. Very clean with a super attentive staff. Sit outside your room on the porch & visit with your fellow travelers. A real surprise. Good substantial morning breakfast ... Kuerig coffee maker in room with very good coffee for a change.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Admiral J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Dear Admiral J,

Thank you for choosing us on your stay. We greatfull that you enjoyed our coffee we try to keep the best in the rooms for our valuable guests. Thank you for the kind words you said about us.

Hope to see you again,
Bobbi Allen
541-672-1601
bwroseburg@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Garden Villa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We needed two nights in Roseburg so selected this motel because be trust Best Westerns.

It's an older motel and the rooms are not big, but they are adequate and the beds are comfortable.

Management could improve with respect to stocking of soap, conditioner, and shampoo (our room had shampoo only in a wall mounted tub/shower dispenser - an adjacent body wash dispenser was empty). No soap was provided at the sink, so we just used our own (we travel with small extras) rather than calling the office. Good management would have a protocol for checking this sort of stuff and also for making it super convenient for the room attendents/maids to re-stock.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank MinnieRodent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Dear MinnieRodent,

Thank you so much for your valualble feedback on your stay at the Best Western here in Roseburg. We take all feedback very serious and use it all as training tools. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Thank you again,
Bobbi Allen
541-672-1601
bwroseburg@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Did not know our room was next to supply room, which was not marked on outside, and that workers started getting there supplies before 7 am; noise level was so high that I thought the roof was being repaired.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fredlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear Fredlasvegas,

I am so very sorry that you encountered problems with noise during your stay we take that very serious if ever you have that problem please notify the front desk so we can remedy that for you. If you are here in the future please let us know that you had a noisy room last time you were here so we can get you in a quieter area of the hotel.

Thank you,
Bobbi Allen
541-672-1601
bwroseburg@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Easy access to the freeway Pool not heated so can be cold most of the time Breakfast assistant was GREAT Rooms nice and comfortable Cookies and Milk every night Not enough parking so you either arrive early or have to park outside of the parking lot and some of the area is no parking even though the businesses are closed. Many people got notices of No Parking This is not a good thing if you pay to stay you should have a parking spot that is with in the hotel property

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear Kris H,

I apologize that you had issues with parking while you were at our hotel. I am and glad that you were still able to enjoy the extra amenities that we offer here at the hotel.

We hope to see you again soon,

Thank you,
Bobbi Allen
541-672-1601
bwroseburg@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stopped there so we could go to Wildlife Safari the next day. Very nice room and most accommodating staff. Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great also. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Dear KathyW2,

Thank you for the highest compliment you could give to any business and that is the recommendation to others to stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the wildlife safari.

Thank you again,

Bobbi Allen
bwroseburg@gmail.com
541-672-1601

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were on the road moving my son to Washington. We stopped in Roseburg, Oregon on out first day out. We had no reservations and we had a truck and trailer full of boxes. The staff had us park just outside the lobby where they could keep an eye on our vehicle. All the staff there were helpful for us tired travelers. Breakfast was a joy. We stopped on our way back home because we were taken care of so well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Dear William S,

Thank you for choosing Roseburg for your over night stop. I am pleased to hear that we were able to keep and eye on your valuables while you rested traveling and moving a loved one can cause much stress and I am glad that you didn't have to worry about your belongings while staying here.

Thank you again,
Bobbi Allen
bwroseburg@gmail.com
541-672-1601

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We ended up in Roseburg, Oregon after a long drive down the Oregon coast. This Best Western, located right on I-5 was a nice place to spend the night. I was concerned that the traffic noise would be a problem but we never heard any. The swimming pool and spa were a nice retreat after our drive. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was comfortable. After a restful night's sleep we enjoyed a nice hot breakfast which included eggs, sausages, fruit and all the other bread products you traditionally find. We would definitely stop here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenVillaInn, General Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Dear Sally D,

Thank you for staying after being hesitant with being so close to freeway. We have many people that are concerned with the same thing but always have the same thing to report that it wasn't a problem at all.

I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast to save yourself money while you are traveling.

Thank you again,
Bobbi Allen
bwroseburg@gmail.com
541-672-1601

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#12 of 16 in Roseburg
135 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garden Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Address: 760 NW Garden Valley Blvd., Roseburg, OR 97471-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseburg
#5 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range: £67 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Garden Villa Inn is located off of exit#125 on the west side of I-5. We offer a FREE Full Hot Breakfast buffet, cookie bar, wifi, business center, pool, spa, and the cleanest rooms in Roseburg GUARANTEED !!! We also accept pets and offer AAA/AARP, Government/Corporate Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Garden Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Villa Hotel Roseburg
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western
Best Western Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing