We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Reviewed 16 July 2013

we have stayed here several times on various trips. we are budget travelers, staying in hotels from $55. to $150. america's best value inn is the best value for the money. the room was adequate in terms of cleanliness and layout. the location is handy, and the noise from the freeway did not stop us from getting a great night's sleep. the bed was reasonably comfortable, the air conditioner kept us cool, and everything in the room was functioning properly. the manager of this inn is proactive in providing service. we have paid an average of about $60. a night at this location. we have paid more for a lot less, but seldom paid less for a lot more. this seems to be a safe location with plenty of good places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: ask for a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean and an ok price. It is very dated on the inside though. It has a decent outdoor pool and continental breakfast . It is easy access on and of the freeway and near alot of shopping and dining .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommyofone2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We did get the room we asked for. and got a whopping %15 off for being "Rewards" members. really? The wall heater noise did block out the constant nearby Freeway noise. but then caused you to have to put the volume up on the TV. The bed was hard. I had to take a sleeping pill, wear an eye mask, put in ear plugs. it wasn't bad. bad would be too strong a word, but certainly not like others we've stayed in like in Santa Rosa, CA, for ex. I don't give out "1"s (terrible) or "5"s(excellent) unless they really deserve it. A Family runs it, so don't call after 11PM or you'll wake them up! The Lighting was a Joke. Even dimmer than most, especially around the bathroom mirror. I had to take my magnified makeup mirror into the restaurant where we had breakfast to put some eyebrow pencil and mascara on. The shower head was adequate, plenty of hot water, but maybe we weren't there on sheet washing day(?).

Room Tip: I usually tell the room number so people can gauge the location, or know what room was good, but I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Easy off and on the freeway. Very clean, comfortable bed. Good shower, skimpy towels. Some freeway noise but tolerable. Free wi-fi.

Property very tired and dated.

Ambiance? Not a chance! But it is a good jumping off point for wine tasting in the Umquah Valley!

Price was right at $54.00 inc tax

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whirlarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We have stayed here before- we stayed here again to go on winery tours. I think for what I paid its a great value. It's clean & staff are very friendly. Roseburg it self is a very friendly area to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S1982p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We picked this hotel beacuse of the price and we were pleasantly surprised as even from the outside it is well cared for and looks lovely with the potted plants dotted around and the paintwork looks fresh. The room had everything we needed and there was a continental breakfast included which was nice. The road noise would be the only issue but ear plugs dulls that and anyone travelling without them needs to re-think that. The owner was also really nice and helpful and being near some shops was handy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I was a little skeptical about an Americas Best Value Inn just because of it's name. I went there because the Best Western's wifi was out. So, went into the office and the owner was in there. He was funny and personable. Had a great rate and easy access to I-5. Went into the room and was surprised at how clean & spacious the room was. Beds were nice and comfy, room was big and spacious. I would gladly stay here again..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestInjun12328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
7.6 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Timber Valley Inn & Suites
Timber Valley Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Roseburg
9 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Roseburg
Super 8 Roseburg
#3 of 16 in Roseburg
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg

Address: 790 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97471-1919 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range: £47 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highway location off I-5 at exit 125 inside the Garden Valley Shopping Center behind Ross. Convenient location for Gas fill up and eating places as well as shopping. Amenities included all rooms have in-room coffee makers as well as a microwave and frig. We offer a simple continental breakfast to start your morning drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing