We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you require cleanliness, don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We decided to save a couple of dollars and reserved this room. We arrived at our room, which was guaranteed to have fridge and micro, they were not in the room, so they carried them from another room ( cleaning them as they came ). The carpet was so dirty that I wore shoes the entire time. The toilet was not functioning properly, having to flush it at least twice for anything with out toilet paper, and praying the entire time. It was an awful experience, if I could get a free night here, I would not give it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank descriminate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2009

Thanks to TripAdvisor reviews, I was comfortable booking this motel even though the rate seemed very low. It was perfect for our needs, a one-night stopover on the way to Portland area. Several eating places were close by as well as a Dollar Tree, Michael's and JoAnn's. Glad another reviewer had mentioned it was kind of behind the shopping center, but it was not hard to find. Clean room, tons of drawers, table AND desk, comfortable bed. Free WiFi. Great to have microwave and fridge. Terrific value. Wish they had a jacuzzi. Otherwise, great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VtaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Probably one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Very good service, easy accessability to the freeway. shopping right at your doorstep as the hotel is close to a shopping mall. Ideal place to stay when you are enroute on I5. Good breakfast and pleasant staff .

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govind510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Clean and nicer than I expected for the price! Located near the freeway, but we couldn't hear it with the heater/AC on. Easy check-in & out, very pleasant and helpful staff. Room was good sized and nicely presented, not sparkling new but nicer that most budget places. Good breakfast with waffle maker, etc. Coffeemaker, microwave, frig & internet access in room. A little difficult to find because you have to drive through the shopping mall to get to it, but worth it. We'll stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WannabeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

We needed a convenient stop for our road-trip and this was just perfect. We got a king bed for $50. The room was huge, nice and clean with all the amenities you'd expect from a budget hotel. The hotel manager was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was good as well. Overall it was a very good stay for a good deal.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank thaiaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2008

We were a late arrival, no reservation. Front desk was friendly and gave us the best walk-in quote in the area, so we stayed.

Room was ground floor, outdoor entry, nice, large, with a King bed, a frig, a microwave, coffee service, ethernet connection, cable TV, small table with two chairs.

Smelled strong of disinfectant, which became less noticeable when we aired the room and set the heat. Towels and bed linens clean, smelled of bleach. Bathroom clean except for some mildew stains on the tile and shower curtain. Fairly new carpet and paint.

We felt we got a decent room for the price we paid. Good location just off I-5. Easy to get to if you follow the signs. We were surprised how quiet the room was, given the door faces the highway and the back window opens to a mini-mall.

Plenty of food, banking, fuel, and shopping options within a couple of miles. We drove across the overpass to get some KFC and beers from a local mini mart and had dinner in the room. Watched CNN and HBO.

We slept through the night. Mattress was old but comfy. Sheets slipped around a little. Needed tucked in better. I had brought my own pillow. Heater can be a bit tricky, we got cold in the morning but kicked up the heat a few then O.K.

Hot water temps were just over warm, water was comfortable but not hot for shower/bath. Water pressure good. Shampoo provided. Luckily I remembered my hair dryer. There is none in the room.

We passed on the complimentary fruit and bagels in the morning. Went back over the overpass and had breakfast at Elmer's (good local sit-down restaurant). Then drove up to Sutherlin where we had business that day.

Bottom line: O.K. budget hotel for a one-night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pamnfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2007

Our room was decent and very clean, but the motel is right next to the interstate. I needed ear plugs to get to sleep. The breakfast was good. If you need provisions, check out Sherm's down the road. If highway noise bothers you, pay a little more and find a place away from the highway.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValueSeeker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
0.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#5 of 16 in Roseburg
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg

Address: 790 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97471-1919 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highway location off I-5 at exit 125 inside the Garden Valley Shopping Center behind Ross. Convenient location for Gas fill up and eating places as well as shopping. Amenities included all rooms have in-room coffee makers as well as a microwave and frig. We offer a simple continental breakfast to start your morning drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing