We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only other place to eat downtown!”

Alexander's Greek Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 138 Restaurants in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The only other place to eat downtown!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I really like Alexanders and eat there often. The ole grumpy cook was replaced long ago now and the food is simply excellent. Here and Brix are by FAR the best downtown places to eat. The portions are huge and they provide to-go boxes if you need them. Whats best? Sorry, it's all good, all freshly prepared, close your eyes, point to something and it is going to be good, It's just that simple. There are a couple other places downtown that get good reviews, I've eaten at them all and except for these two will never eat at the others again because they simply are NOT good.
So come on in, relax, enjoy a really good meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harleyca100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    48
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washougal, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Authentic - different choice in downtown Roseburg”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great service. Good variety on the menu. The salads were enormous! Everyone liked their meal from gyro to moussaka to shrimp dishes. Very cool downtown Roseburg has this restaurant to offer. I would definitely return if I was in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhfamWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
810 reviews
457 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 684 helpful votes
“Very Greek”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Interior was pleasant and service was friendly. We were the only patrons on a late Thursday afternoon. Eggplant dip was garlicky and excellent, bread was warm. Classic Gyro plate was enough for two with salad and Gyro. Lettuce was fresh and included lots of fresh veggies, Greek cheese and a Greek olive topper. Our meat was a bit on the well done side, perhaps because it had to be heated on the grill. The bread was a tad stale but warm and still acceptable and the sauce was very good. Price was fair so we will give it a try again when the place is busy so hopefully the meat won't have to be grill heated. All in all, we enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery Village, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Based on One Meal...Don't Bother”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Ordered the classic gyro. Was not very good. Obvious that the meat had been frozen and it was overcooked. Also had the Spanakopita, which just tatsted off, like maybe some ingredient had turned. The service was good. In retrospect, I should have returned the food, but I just rarely think of doing that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Greek salad served on the side was really quite good, the falafel was pretty good, the moussaka was bland and not freshly made. Stick to the specials or go someplace else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lionel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexander's Greek Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Alexander's Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing