We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quaint and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose City Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roseburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose City Motel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“quaint and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Found this Motel on Trip Advisor as #2 in Roseburg at the time so booked it based on the +ve feedback. We were not disappointed.

It's old style, yet very quaint and clean, with high speed internet (free) and very friendly receptionist. We recommend it

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtkinsonJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    24
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
35
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We spent the first night of a much-needed vacation at this motel and were glad we did. The place is cute, and yes, quirky, but clean and comfortable and certainly an excellent value. The gave us recommendations for dinner and breakfast that panned out perfectly. The staff was friendly and efficient. We were in a hurry to get to Seattle, but could easily have stayed one or two more nights and enjoyed the beautiful surrounding countryside and the motels manicured gardens. We rejected several chain motels in town and picked this family run motel, and were very pleased.

Room Tip: Our room was about as far from the highway as possible, which probably made it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OakJohn94602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding,CA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Would never stay here again. Was like sleeping in middle of a 4 lane highway. Was that noisy. Had a security light outside front door all night and no blackout curtains. No deadbolt, only a chain meant I left nothing of value in room when I left for dinner. Sketchy area too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

The room clean and we got the garden room. I think my husband would have liked the plane or train room (lol)...
Bed very cosy. Room little tight but just fine. Only think could say is air conditioner loud and didn't cool very well so we cracked open bathroom window and were very comfy. No tub just shower but great stream and heat. Would stay here again! Enjoy the garden in back with morning coffee!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

After completing the sights along Rte 230 & 138 from Crater Lake we arrived in Roseburg and stayed @ this cute small motel with beautiful flowers all over the grounds (really quite impressive) and a nice shaded patio area where we had cocktails and hors d'oeuvre then cooked salmon on their grill.
Our room was very nice...clean,comfortable etc and the price of $52.00 made it the "deal of our trip" and henced rated a "very good" even though there was no breakfast provided and I wouldn't have decorated the room that way (but to each his own taste) ... The owner was extremely nice and helpfull..

Room Tip: We stayed in cornor room #4 next to patio ..great bed and farest from the road..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank princer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

My wife and I travel alot. The Rose City Motel is the cleanest, cutest and quirkiest place we've ever stayed. The owners are super friendly and attentive. Each room has a different theme and there's an adjoining flower filled garden with a grill. The price was very reasonable too.
Our room was the airplane/flight room and it was filled with aircraft memorablia and vintage stuff. The bed was fluffy and comfortable. The only drawback was the closeness to a busy road, but the garden, flowers and room decor more than makes up. Wish we could live there full time!

Room Tip: Check out the Flight room. very cool if you like old airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve72650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marino, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed Saturday night for my second visit. The room is very clean, especially the bathroom. Two heaters in the room. Lots of furniture. Lots of linens. Micro and refrigerator. I'll stay again.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CASanMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
0.7 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose City Motel

Property: Rose City Motel
Address: 1142 NE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR 97470-6404
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Rose City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing