We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Poor Service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose City Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roseburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose City Motel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

My wife and I and our 30 year old son made reservations here and stayed during a 2 week trip to Northern California and Oregon. We had reserved a room with a queen bed and a double bed. When we arrived, that room had beed given to someone else. We were offered 2 rooms, one with a queen and one with a double, but at almost twice the cost. We ended up with a room with a queen bed and a mattress on the floor for our son. Even then, we were charged the same rate as a room with 2 beds. The motel has no ice and no pool. I thought it was the worst value on the entire trip. We stayed at motels much less expensive that had better rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcrb04a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    24
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
35
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forks, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

The motor court Rose City Motel is a gem of a place. I’m an Hotelier, I run/own a Bed & Breakfast in Southern West Virginia. I’m always looking to stay someplace that has the charm of home, with the cleanliness, and attention to detail I find important in my business. Rose City Motel has that, and more. The beds were comfy, the décor was fun, and the owner was a joy to talk to. Priced well below the value you get, this place will be just what you are looking for after a business day of traveling. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xdrfirefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2008

Stayed for 1 night on our way to the coast. Very cute from the outside with all the flowers. On a busy highway but you do not hear the noise inside the rooms which were very clean. Would recommend for anyone wishing to stay a night on their travels

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rehmy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2007

Wonderful small motel in Roseburg, Oregon. My husband and I came across it by accident. It looked cute (lots of flowers) on the outside, but the inside was even better. A very clean room with full kitchen. The beds were quite firm. And the price couldn't be beat -- 45 for the night. If you happen to be traveling down the I-5 corridor I highly recommend the motel to stop for the night.

  • Liked — It was a small very good alternative to the chain motels
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Abby110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.9 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose City Motel

Property: Rose City Motel
Address: 1142 NE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR 97470-6404
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Rose City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing