We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME place to stay”
Review of Rose City Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roseburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose City Motel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME place to stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2010

My husband and I travel for a living and ALWAYS choose this motel. The motel is clean and very comfortable. Each room is room is decorated differently and its fun to see the creativity in each room. As for the person who blasted this motel, I'm blown away at their perception of this motel, I agree, they probably can't be satisfied! Free internet is a plus too! There is coffee in each room and cooking supplies for those who want to cook something up. We take several things we can microwave as we come in late at times and find this an awesome place to stay! You just can't get friendlier service. A REFRESHING break from the hotel chains. Believe me, we stay at a lot of hotels in our travels! Check them out, they are AWESOME!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    24
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
35
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scappoose, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Our room had a full kitchen and everything one would need. It was clean, well cared for and comfortable. There was a slight mix up with our reservation, we requested two beds ended up with 1 and a removable bed. When the issue was identified, the manager went out of her way to ensure our comfort and reduced the price a little. The price, even with out the discout, was amazing, only $55/night for a room that was more of a studio apartment then a hotel rom.

The hotel also has a nice garden with seating areas and a couple of bunnies that my son loved. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fastpurplewillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Very clean decent-size rooms and a friendly owner (Kathy) make this a great place to stay. One of the rooms we booked had a kitchen that we used to cook our breakfast. There is some traffic noise but that was masked as long as the air conditioning was on. We are definitely staying here again! - Naresh

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank fornaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We only stayed for one night recently. Rooms are individually styled with quirky little touches that make you smile. Bed was lovely and comfortable, bathroom was spotlessly clean with fluffy white towels. Front desk was helpful and friendly. If you are tired of the clinical clone hotel rooms and want somewhere a little different at a great rate, try this little gem with its lovely garden at rear and hanging baskets bursting with lovely colourful flowers.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeybun51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, LA
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Very charming and clean. , charming courtyard. Highly recommend. Hope to stay there again very soon.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triumpguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nevada
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2010

in town on business, this motel is a very clean, very comfrotable, each room is decorated differently, and very tastefully, beautiful patio area to relax in, its like walking into your own home, its an excellent place to stay, home away from home. only place to stay, will always return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biebergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, OR
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Rated number one in Roseburg? You've got to be kidding me! This place is a dump--pure and simple. If AAA was going to rate the place it would not even get a one diamond. Where to start? Rooms are small, dated, and worn. Bed is not comfortable. Nothing to offer rather than a nice garden. This place is in no way Roseburg's #1 hotel. I have to assume that the owners of the place are submitting reviews to get the place an unwarranted rating.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OregonSunLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosecitymotel, owner at Rose City Motel, responded to this review, 23 December 2009
I understand and welcome all reviews whether good
or bad and I know it would be impossible to please everyone. I take a lot of pride in trying to go the extra distance to keep our visitors happy. And in most cases
my visitors do come back. On behalf of Rose City Motel I believe this person would not have been happy
anywhere. They were given the opportunity to evaluate the room and were very pleased with its appearance.
After using all of the facilities this customer changed their mind and received a full refund. To leave a review like this after not even staying with us is exceptionally out of the ordinary. Patrons are more than welcome to just say no.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.9 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
108 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Roseburg
55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose City Motel

Property: Rose City Motel
Address: 1142 NE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR 97470-6404
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Rose City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing