We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed here is January. The front desk receptionist was wonderful: very pleasant and had lots of knowledge about the community and really good restaurant recommendations. The lady
in the breakfast room was part cook, part waitress and part mom! The room was spotlessly clean and the rate was very reasonable! This is an older building but it has been kept up and maintained very, very well. Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,661)
There are newer reviews for Windmill Inn of Roseburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,657 - 1,661 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

The hotel has promises of "110%" customer service and satisfaction and they deliver. I travel a route within Oregon each month for work and found myself here one month. I was so pleased that, when the opportunity presented itself the next month, I adapted my route to stop in Roseburg because I wanted to stay here again. The staff is extremely friendly, the hotel is very clean and the location is good (it has a shared parking lot with an Elmer's and is very close to the highway -- no, you don't get highway noise in the room).
Only complaint, and it's a minor one at that, is that the rooms are a little dated and could use a facelift. The ammeneties are more than satisfactory though, as is the decor.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bloß kein Zimmer zum Highway wählen. 24h Dauerlärm.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blueeye64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anriwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fpbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#5 of 16 in Roseburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#12 of 16 in Roseburg
135 reviews
7.5 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range: £72 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing