We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Id stay there again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
PORT ORCHARD
1 review
“Id stay there again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, breakfast adequate but the staff was very friendly and did every thing they could to take care of us. Liked the availability of bicycles. My wife and I took out two, the first time we've been on bikes in years. Negative notes include our tub being clogged and the internet connection was poor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    534
    158
    35
    12
See reviews for
643
383
103
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SUNNYVALE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stay at the Windmill Inn on business wheever we come to Roseburg and always wish we didn't have to leave. The people are always polite and helpful, the beds are great, the hot tub is pretty nice and the breakfast is fres, tasty and local! Stay here if you can!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRIDAY HARBOR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was very frustrated upon arriving at the hotel after making the reservation via an 800# not realizing it was Expedia. Could not understand the rep 1/2 the time. So was thinking I bet by the time we get to the hotel there would be no reservation. I was told a confirmation would be e-mailed to me. Never received it. "Cried" on the hotel clerks shoulder who was very understanding (and spoke English). I was given the rate had I called directly to the hotel vs the Expedia rate. A lesson learned.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deming
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

However, on this visit, the internet did not work--apparently a common issue here. The minifrige had a noisy whine and had to be exchanged. And getting the luggage cart through the entry door uphill is major challenge. Nonetheless, the friendly and helpful staff and the pets welcome policy offset the quirks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarilynDeming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARCATA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

A very modern room for the price. Electrical outlets including USB charging on the nightstand. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was great with do-it-yourself waffles (could have used a few more toppings). My only complaint is that the shower drain was pretty blocked so the water backed up on me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERCULES
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Kathy, Amber, and April were excellent hosts and helped to make our stay such a pleasant one. Rooms were clean and in order. Breakfast was great. Dryer in the self service laundry room could have been a little hotter though. Card key did not work one night on the hallway door and my husband had to take it to the front desk for replacement before he could get in. Would definitely stay again though as staff were key (pun intended) to this establishment. Good location too as it is roughly at the mid point from were we came to our destination Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is an older, well maintained building that has really played up to it's charm. Good location (just off the freeway and easy to find, and hello! Elmers right next door!), the rooms were clean and comfortable, and while we stayed during the cold season so therefore did not get to enjoy the pool, the courtyard is inviting enough to make me want to return just to sit out there during warmer weather while my kids play in the pool. I also love the fact it is pet friendly, and the staff is amazing! I usually don't ever frequent the lobby of any hotel I stay, however I hit up the lobby here just to get some tea, apple cider, or hot chocolate, which is always available. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Property: Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing