We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront(Roseburg)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$111
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Roseburg(Roseburg)(Great Value!)
US$70
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveller rating
881
603
188
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
881
603
188
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksoy milkelmer's restaurantrestaurant next doorno elevatorroom was cleanoatmealexcellent stayhard boiled eggswildlife safariplace to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulpleasant staynice breakfastone night stayparking lotcontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,622 - 1,627 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband is in a wheelchair and they gave us a wheelchair shower area. It was wonderful!! He had an appointment with the Roseburg VA having an MRI done. It was a relief from a long drive and that we were able to relax before his morning appointment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Room had amenities that I appreciate but don't necessarily find in major top line hotels... like adequate power plugs at the bed stand for phone and computer charging. Staff was exceptionally friendly, but then that may be that I was in Roseburg Oregon and not some major eastern US city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stopped here for one night in October on our way driving back to Vancouver from LA. We were getting tired after about 14 hours on the road and decided to book a hotel in the next city we found - and we opted for this hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor.

It was very easy to reach from I-5. Check in was quick and the lady at the front desk was very friendly. And we got a great rate considering we booked online 15 minutes before we arrived.

The hallway had a slight musty smell, but the room was clean and bright. The bathroom was huge in comparison to other hotels we've stayed in recently, but the walls and single pane windows were thin, which meant you could hear a lot of noises (thankfully we had earplugs with us).

We were keen to get back on the road early the next morning, so we didn't get to try out the breakfast buffet.

Overall, our stay was kinda meh - nothing really bad, but nothing really great either. It was decent for a one night stopover, but we wouldn't stay there for longer than that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ci1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Wonderful staff, comfortable room, decent breakfast, and convenient location. The only issue was that there was an odd smell from the heater. Even after running the heater for several hours, there was still an odd odor. Hopefully this can be fixed because we would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 December 2013

It was very smelly inside.it was clean, and I assume the smell came from the carpet or furniture, or pets urine. There it was 19 degrees, but I had to open the windows gor fresh air. Even My kids 7 and 8y, complain about the smell.
The breakfast room, is to inconvinent to access, especially in winter time when is frozen outside and you travel with kids!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews