We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
TORRANCE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were nice and clean. It was right near the freeway which made it easy to find and get to. Thought it was a nice place. Front desk staff super-duper friendly and happy,, made us feel welcome and appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rober G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    560
    169
    37
    14
See reviews for
667
405
113
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bend
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed one night at the Windmill Inn, while traveling with our shy, well-behaved dog. The staff were friendly, lobby halls and room were clean. As we were in a pet-room, the carpet was (understandably) not quite as nice as probably was the case in other rooms, but there was no pet smell at all. Bed was comfortable with nice linens. Location is close to freeway but we did not notice noise. Perfect large field next door for walking the dog. Continental breakfast included options like hard boiled eggs, soy milk, oatmeal, peanut butter for toast or bagels which, as a vegetarian, I appreciated. Although there is an Elmer's restaurant next door to the Windmill, we opted to drive to the historic downtown area (probably 10 minutes away) for a delicious dinner in a Greek restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELLINGHAM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The beds were super comfy, the breakfast good, the staff very friendly and accommodating, our pets accepted, the location was right off the freeway and therefore super easy -- overall it was a great place for us to stop over for the night and the price very reasonable. Our room was very, very clean but it did have a bit of a smell (moisture?). . . but for a pet room, I guess it's not going to be the best one in the house, and I understand that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOORPARK
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The facility seemed to e well maintainStaff was Excellent.. Continental breakfast was good . Only complaints were hair found on spare blanket and the door exiting to the swimming pool did not open with code key properly. Had to pull hard and sometimes wouldn't"t open at all ( green light was blinking)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stewart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PENN VALLEY
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The stay was very comfortable, and the staff was friendly, knowlegeable and helpful

My daughter and I were traveling with her cat, and it all worked very well, especcially as the Pet Fee was much more reasonable than other availble inns.

The breakfast was excellent, and the blueberry waffles were excellent.

My only suggestion would be to install the curved shower bars, they add additonal shower space without a room modification. A wondeful concept.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The room was very clean, and I can't say enough about the staff-everyone (and everywhere in the hotel) was very friendly and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable and we ended up spending 3 days here. We loved the use of the bikes, since the weather cooperated for us. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laurie359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a quaint and clean hotel with nice amenities, very friendly staff and a wonderful complimentary breakfast. After a long day of highway driving, my sister and I were pleased to find such a nice place that provided a quiet restful night's sleep and booking on the off season really made the Windmill Inn affordable! The only slight disappointment was the shower which could have had better draining and pressure. I will be staying here again and recommending to friends and family!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
49 reviews
11.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
7.5 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Property: Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing